Award flights from New York JFK to Sapporo (CTS)

Search flights from New York JFK to Sapporo (CTS)

Search live to see every flight, program and cabin price for your dates.

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw award space on 6 programs for JFK→CTS. Lowest economy: 30,000 points + $25.60 (Alaska Atmos Rewards). Lowest business class: 250,000 miles + $5.60 (United MileagePlus). Lowest first class: 300,000 points + $49.10 (Alaska Atmos Rewards).

Prices observed – ; newest observation .

Page regenerated from the Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot (normally daily). Summary last changed . Seats change quickly.

New York JFK to Sapporo (CTS) at a glance

From
John F. Kennedy International, New York, United States (JFK)
To
New Chitose Airport, Sapporo, Japan (CTS)
Programs with award space seen
6 of 6 programs tracked on this route
Nonstop award space seen
Not seen in the last 30 days
Airlines seen on these awards
Jeju Air (7C), American Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Alaska Airlines (AS), JetBlue (B6), British Airways (BA), EVA Air (BR), Etihad Airways (EY), Jetstar Japan (GK), Japan Airlines (JL), STARLUX Airlines (JX), Korean Air (KE) and 3 more
Departures with open awards
Oct 2026 to Sep 2027
Most dates with space
42 of 63 departure dates checked (American Airlines AAdvantage, economy)
Latest departure with space
Observation window
Awards observed in the last 30 days
Destination guide
Award flights to Sapporo (CTS)

Compare programs by cabin

The lowest one-way award each program showed in each cabin, sorted by points.

Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Alaska Atmos RewardsLowest observed30,000 pts + $25.601 stopAlaska Airlines (AS), Japan Airlines (JL), STARLUX Airlines (JX)9+16See dates
American Airlines AAdvantage35,000 pts + $5.602 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS), Japan Airlines (JL)—42See dates
Qantas Frequent Flyer48,900 pts + $356.101 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS), British Airways (BA), Jetstar Japan (GK) +1 more134See dates
United MileagePlus55,000 pts + $11.202 stopsAir Canada (AC), JetBlue (B6), EVA Air (BR), ANA (NH) +2 more9+40See dates
Etihad Guest75,250 pts + $283.802 stopsJeju Air (7C), Etihad Airways (EY), Jetstar Japan (GK), Korean Air (KE) +1 more9+33See dates
GOL Smiles95,500 pts + taxes not reported1 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS), ANA (NH)132See dates

Premium Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed50,000 pts + $5.602 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS), Japan Airlines (JL)—8See dates
United MileagePlus71,500 pts + $11.601 stopANA (NH), Asiana Airlines (OZ), United Airlines (UA)839See dates
Alaska Atmos Rewards92,500 pts + $49.102 stopsAlaska Airlines (AS), STARLUX Airlines (JX)17See dates
Qantas Frequent Flyer104,700 pts + $360.002 stopsAlaska Airlines (AS), Jetstar Japan (GK), Japan Airlines (JL)12See dates
GOL Smiles645,200 pts + taxes not reported2 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA)12See dates

Not seen in premium economy: Etihad Guest.

Business Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
United MileagePlusLowest observed250,000 pts + $5.601 stopANA (NH), Asiana Airlines (OZ), United Airlines (UA)9+39See dates
Alaska Atmos Rewards300,000 pts + $49.10Mixed cabin2 stopsAlaska Airlines (AS), STARLUX Airlines (JX)212See dates
Etihad Guest919,125 pts + $823.00Mixed cabin2 stopsJeju Air (7C), Etihad Airways (EY), Jetstar Japan (GK), Korean Air (KE) +1 more18See dates

Not seen in business class: American Airlines AAdvantage, GOL Smiles and Qantas Frequent Flyer.

First Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Alaska Atmos Rewards300,000 pts + $49.102 stopsAlaska Airlines (AS), STARLUX Airlines (JX)210See dates

Not seen in first class: American Airlines AAdvantage, Etihad Guest, GOL Smiles, Qantas Frequent Flyer and United MileagePlus.

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Observed award examples

Awards AwardTool observed for departures in the next 60 days (one way, per traveler)
DepartureCabinProgramPoints + taxesSeatsStopsObserved (UTC)
EconomyAmerican Airlines AAdvantage35,000 pts + $5.60—1 stopCheck this date
EconomyQantas Frequent Flyer48,900 pts + $356.1011 stopCheck this date
EconomyEtihad Guest78,375 pts + $284.5072 stopsCheck this date
EconomyGOL Smiles192,500 pts + taxes not reported11 stopCheck this date
Premium EconomyUnited MileagePlus170,000 pts + $11.609+2 stopsCheck this date
BusinessUnited MileagePlus250,000 pts + $10.7062 stopsCheck this date
FirstAlaska Atmos Rewards300,000 pts + $54.8022 stopsCheck this date

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them in the observation window. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Best months to fly from New York JFK to Sapporo (CTS) on points

Lowest prices among the dates we observed, by departure month. A record, not a forecast.
MonthEconomyPremium EconomyBusinessFirst
35,000 · AAdvantage (10 dates)170,000 · MileagePlus (13 dates)250,000 · MileagePlus (13 dates)300,000 · Atmos (3 dates)
35,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)———
35,000 · AAdvantage (4 dates)200,000 · MileagePlus (6 dates)250,000 · MileagePlus (6 dates)—
30,000 · Atmos (2 dates)50,000 · AAdvantage (3 dates)250,000 · MileagePlus (8 dates)300,000 · Atmos (1 date)
35,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)50,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)250,000 · MileagePlus (3 dates)—
35,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)170,000 · Atmos (3 dates)250,000 · MileagePlus (4 dates)300,000 · Atmos (3 dates)
45,000 · AAdvantage (3 dates)50,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)250,000 · MileagePlus (3 dates)300,000 · Atmos (3 dates)
60,500 · MileagePlus (1 date)200,000 · MileagePlus (1 date)250,000 · MileagePlus (1 date)—
35,000 · AAdvantage (3 dates)50,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)450,000 · MileagePlus (1 date)—
54,700 · Qantas (16 dates)———

Points that transfer to these programs

Bank points to program miles or points: ratio and typical transfer time
ProgramAmexBiltCapital OneChaseCitiWells Fargo
Alaska Atmos Rewards—1:1 · ~1 day————
American Airlines AAdvantage————1:1 · Instant—
Etihad Guest—1:1 · Instant1:1 · ~1 day—1:1 · Instant—
Qantas Frequent Flyer1:1 · Instant—1:1 · ~1-2 days—1:1 · Instant—
United MileagePlus—1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant——

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed. No bank transfers to GOL Smiles.

Search, calendar and alerts from New York JFK to Sapporo (CTS)

Route calendar

Every departure date with open award seats on JFK→CTS for United MileagePlus and the other programs: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

Open the route calendar

Live search

Search one date across programs to see current flights, seats and taxes before you transfer points.

Search New York JFK to Sapporo (CTS)

Panorama

Compare award space from JFK to CTS across dates and programs in one view.

Open Panorama

Award alert

Get an email when the award space you want opens on JFK→CTS.

Create a free award alert

How many miles or points you need from New York JFK to Sapporo (CTS)

Questions about award flights from New York JFK to Sapporo (CTS)

What's the lowest New York JFK to Sapporo (CTS) award price AwardTool has seen?

In economy, 30,000 points + $25.60 with Alaska Atmos Rewards. Alaska Atmos Rewards showed economy award space on 16 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 9, 2026, 00:46 UTC). In business class, 250,000 miles + $5.60 with United MileagePlus. Seen Sep 26, 2026, 00:40 UTC for an Oct 25, 2026 departure. United MileagePlus showed business-class award space on 39 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 11, 2026, 17:41 UTC). Search live before transferring points.

Which loyalty programs had award space from New York JFK to Sapporo (CTS)?

6 programs in the last 30 days: American Airlines AAdvantage (economy 42 dates, premium economy 8 dates); Alaska Atmos Rewards (economy 16 dates, premium economy 7 dates, business class 12 dates, first class 10 dates); Etihad Guest (economy 33 dates, business class 8 dates); GOL Smiles (economy 32 dates, premium economy 2 dates); Qantas Frequent Flyer (economy 34 dates, premium economy 2 dates); United MileagePlus (economy 40 dates, premium economy 39 dates, business class 39 dates). Dates count departure dates with an open award.

Is there nonstop award space from New York JFK to Sapporo (CTS)?

AwardTool hasn't observed nonstop award space on this route in the last 30 days. The awards it saw connected with 1 to 2 stops on itineraries including Jeju Air, American Airlines, Air Canada and Alaska Airlines. That doesn't mean nonstop space never appears.

Which credit card points can book awards from New York JFK to Sapporo (CTS)?

American Express Membership Rewards: Qantas Frequent Flyer (1:1). Bilt Rewards: Alaska Atmos Rewards (1:1), Etihad Guest (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Capital One Miles: Etihad Guest (1:1), Qantas Frequent Flyer (1:1). Chase Ultimate Rewards: United MileagePlus (1:1). Citi ThankYou Points: American Airlines AAdvantage (1:1), Etihad Guest (1:1), Qantas Frequent Flyer (1:1). Ratios come from AwardTool's transfer partner list; check current bonuses first.

Which months had the lowest award prices from New York JFK to Sapporo (CTS)?

Counting only month prices from programs with award space on 2 or more dates that month, and leaving out unusually low outliers: in economy, the lowest award was for Jan 2027 departures, 30,000 points with Atmos (2 dates); in business class, the lowest award was for Oct 2026 departures, 250,000 miles with MileagePlus (13 dates). The month table shows every lowest price, including those. Based on dates we observed, not a forecast.

Related routes

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem