Award flights from Nairobi (NBO) to Charlotte (CLT)

Search flights from Nairobi (NBO) to Charlotte (CLT)

Search live to see every flight, program and cabin price for your dates.

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw award space on 10 programs for NBO→CLT. Lowest economy: 34,538 miles + $326.58 (Etihad Guest). Lowest business class: 160,000 miles + $796.38 (Air France/KLM Flying Blue); mixed cabin from 88,000 miles + $81.78 (United MileagePlus). Lowest first class: 181,500 points + $619.18 (Virgin Atlantic Flying Club).

Prices observed – ; newest observation .

Page regenerated from the Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot (normally daily). Summary last changed . Seats change quickly.

Nairobi (NBO) to Charlotte (CLT) at a glance

From
Jomo Kenyatta International, Nairobi, Kenya (NBO)
To
Charlotte Douglas International Airport, Charlotte, North Carolina, United States (CLT)
Programs with award space seen
10 of 10 programs tracked on this route
Nonstop award space seen
Not seen in the last 30 days
Airlines seen on these awards
American Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Air France (AF), Air India (AI), ITA Airways (AZ), British Airways (BA), Delta Air Lines (DL), Aer Lingus (EI), Emirates (EK), Air Dolomiti (EN), Ethiopian Airlines (ET), Etihad Airways (EY) and 15 more
Departures with open awards
Oct 2026 to Sep 2027
Most dates with space
64 of 64 departure dates checked (Etihad Guest, economy)
Latest departure with space
Observation window
Awards observed in the last 30 days
Destination guide
Award flights to Charlotte (CLT)

Compare programs by cabin

The lowest one-way award each program showed in each cabin, sorted by points.

Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Etihad GuestLowest observed34,538 pts + $326.581 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Etihad Airways (EY), Gulf Air (GF)9+64See dates
American Airlines AAdvantage40,000 pts + $88.181 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), British Airways (BA), Etihad Airways (EY), Qatar Airways (QR)—49See dates
Avianca LifeMiles40,000 pts + $58.003 stopsLufthansa (LH), Brussels Airlines (SN), United Airlines (UA)817See dates
Virgin Atlantic Flying Club45,000 pts + $591.742 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), Kenya Airways (KQ)110See dates
United MileagePlus49,500 pts + $81.783 stopsAir Canada (AC), Air India (AI), ITA Airways (AZ), Aer Lingus (EI) +12 more161See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue55,000 pts + $354.342 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), Etihad Airways (EY), KLM (KL)9+62See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan66,000 pts + $166.392 stopsAir Canada (AC), Emirates (EK), Air Dolomiti (EN), Etihad Airways (EY) +7 more643See dates
JetBlue TrueBlue66,300 pts + $88.181 stopEtihad Airways (EY)9+33See dates
GOL Smiles117,200 pts + taxes not reported2 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Air France (AF), British Airways (BA), Etihad Airways (EY) +3 more126See dates
Delta SkyMiles130,000 pts + $108.682 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL)9+4See dates

Premium Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
United MileagePlusLowest observed60,500 pts + $105.382 stopsAir Canada (AC), ITA Airways (AZ), Air Dolomiti (EN), Ethiopian Airlines (ET) +6 more9+60See dates
American Airlines AAdvantage65,000 pts + $331.781 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), British Airways (BA)—1See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan94,488 pts + $195.652 stopsAir Canada (AC), Emirates (EK), Lufthansa (LH), Brussels Airlines (SN) +1 more227See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue100,000 pts + $540.642 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)152See dates
Delta SkyMiles200,000 pts + $108.742 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL)35See dates

Not seen in premium economy: Avianca LifeMiles, JetBlue TrueBlue, Etihad Guest, GOL Smiles and Virgin Atlantic Flying Club.

Business Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
United MileagePlusLowest, mixed cabin88,000 pts + $81.78Mixed cabin3 stopsAir Canada (AC), Air India (AI), ITA Airways (AZ), Ethiopian Airlines (ET) +6 more161See dates
Etihad Guest100,000 pts + $313.18Mixed cabin2 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Etihad Airways (EY), Gulf Air (GF)364See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan110,000 pts + $157.07Mixed cabin2 stopsAir Canada (AC), Emirates (EK), Egyptair (MS), Brussels Airlines (SN) +1 more221See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue160,000 pts + $796.382 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)152See dates
GOL Smiles552,700 pts + taxes not reported2 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Qatar Airways (QR)18See dates

Not seen in business class: American Airlines AAdvantage, Avianca LifeMiles, JetBlue TrueBlue, Delta SkyMiles and Virgin Atlantic Flying Club.

First Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
United MileagePlusLowest, mixed cabin165,000 pts + $108.34Mixed cabin3 stopsAir Canada (AC), Air India (AI), Ethiopian Airlines (ET)11See dates
Virgin Atlantic Flying Club181,500 pts + $619.181 stopDelta Air Lines (DL), Kenya Airways (KQ)112See dates
Delta SkyMiles495,000 pts + $177.482 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL)21See dates

Not seen in first class: American Airlines AAdvantage, Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles, JetBlue TrueBlue, Etihad Guest, GOL Smiles and Air France/KLM Flying Blue.

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Observed award examples

Awards AwardTool observed for departures in the next 60 days (one way, per traveler)
DepartureCabinProgramPoints + taxesSeatsStopsObserved (UTC)
EconomyAvianca LifeMiles40,000 pts + $58.009+3 stopsCheck this date
EconomyAmerican Airlines AAdvantage40,000 pts + $88.54—1 stopCheck this date
Premium EconomyUnited MileagePlus60,500 pts + $123.149+2 stopsCheck this date
Premium EconomyDelta SkyMiles200,000 pts + $108.7432 stopsCheck this date
BusinessUnited MileagePlus88,000 pts + $108.34Mixed cabin13 stopsCheck this date
BusinessEtihad Guest105,000 pts + $313.5412 stopsCheck this date
BusinessAir Canada Aeroplan179,113 pts + $204.9513 stopsCheck this date
BusinessAir France/KLM Flying Blue259,500 pts + $791.2422 stopsCheck this date

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them in the observation window. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Best months to fly from Nairobi (NBO) to Charlotte (CLT) on points

Lowest prices among the dates we observed, by departure month. A record, not a forecast.
MonthEconomyPremium EconomyBusinessFirst
40,000 · AAdvantage (3 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (3 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (3 dates)Mixed cabin—
40,000 · AAdvantage (6 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (9 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (9 dates)Mixed cabin165,000 · MileagePlus (1 date)Mixed cabin
40,000 · AAdvantage (9 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (11 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (11 dates)Mixed cabin181,500 · Virgin Atlantic (4 dates)
40,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (13 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (15 dates)Mixed cabin—
40,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (2 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (2 dates)Mixed cabin—
34,538 · Etihad Guest (7 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (6 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (7 dates)Mixed cabin181,500 · Virgin Atlantic (3 dates)
40,000 · AAdvantage (3 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (3 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (3 dates)Mixed cabin181,500 · Virgin Atlantic (2 dates)
40,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)97,515 · Aeroplan (2 dates)165,000 · Etihad Guest (5 dates)—
40,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)110,414 · Aeroplan (3 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (5 dates)Mixed cabin181,500 · Virgin Atlantic (3 dates)
40,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)———
49,500 · MileagePlus (3 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (2 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (3 dates)Mixed cabin—
40,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (3 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (3 dates)Mixed cabin—

Points that transfer to these programs

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed. No bank transfers to GOL Smiles.

Search, calendar and alerts from Nairobi (NBO) to Charlotte (CLT)

Route calendar

Every departure date with open award seats on NBO→CLT for United MileagePlus and the other programs: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

Open the route calendar

Live search

Search one date across programs to see current flights, seats and taxes before you transfer points.

Search Nairobi (NBO) to Charlotte (CLT)

Panorama

Compare award space from NBO to CLT across dates and programs in one view.

Open Panorama

Award alert

Get an email when the award space you want opens on NBO→CLT.

Create a free award alert

How many miles or points you need from Nairobi (NBO) to Charlotte (CLT)

Questions about award flights from Nairobi (NBO) to Charlotte (CLT)

What's the lowest Nairobi (NBO) to Charlotte (CLT) award price AwardTool has seen?

In economy, 34,538 miles + $326.58 with Etihad Guest. Etihad Guest showed economy award space on 64 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 17, 2026, 15:20 UTC). In business class, 160,000 miles + $796.38 with Air France/KLM Flying Blue. Air France/KLM Flying Blue showed business-class award space on 52 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 17, 2026, 15:20 UTC). A mixed-cabin itinerary, with part of the trip in a lower cabin, was seen from 88,000 miles + $81.78 with United MileagePlus. Search live before transferring points.

Which loyalty programs had award space from Nairobi (NBO) to Charlotte (CLT)?

10 programs in the last 30 days: American Airlines AAdvantage (economy 49 dates, premium economy 1 date); Air Canada Aeroplan (economy 43 dates, premium economy 27 dates, business class 21 dates); Avianca LifeMiles (economy 17 dates); JetBlue TrueBlue (economy 33 dates); Delta SkyMiles (economy 4 dates, premium economy 5 dates, first class 1 date); Etihad Guest (economy 64 dates, business class 64 dates); GOL Smiles (economy 26 dates, business class 8 dates); Air France/KLM Flying Blue (economy 62 dates, premium economy 52 dates, business class 52 dates) and 2 more. Dates count departure dates with an open award.

Is there nonstop award space from Nairobi (NBO) to Charlotte (CLT)?

AwardTool hasn't observed nonstop award space on this route in the last 30 days. The awards it saw connected with 1 to 3 stops on itineraries including American Airlines, Air Canada, Air France and Air India. That doesn't mean nonstop space never appears.

Which credit card points can book awards from Nairobi (NBO) to Charlotte (CLT)?

American Express Membership Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), JetBlue TrueBlue (5:4), Delta SkyMiles (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Bilt Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Capital One Miles: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), JetBlue TrueBlue (1:0.6), Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Chase Ultimate Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), JetBlue TrueBlue (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Citi ThankYou Points: American Airlines AAdvantage (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), JetBlue TrueBlue (1:1), Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Wells Fargo Rewards: Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), JetBlue TrueBlue (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Ratios come from AwardTool's transfer partner list; check current bonuses first.

Which months had the lowest award prices from Nairobi (NBO) to Charlotte (CLT)?

Counting only month prices from programs with award space on 2 or more dates that month, and leaving out unusually low outliers: in economy, the lowest award was for Mar 2027 departures, 34,538 miles with Etihad Guest (7 dates); in business class, the lowest award was for Dec 2026 departures, 105,000 miles with Etihad Guest (11 dates), and a mixed-cabin itinerary was seen for Jan 2027 departures from 88,000 miles with MileagePlus. The month table shows every lowest price, including those. Based on dates we observed, not a forecast.

Related routes

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem