Award flights from Charlotte (CLT) to Nairobi (NBO)

Search flights from Charlotte (CLT) to Nairobi (NBO)

Search live to see every flight, program and cabin price for your dates.

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw award space on 10 programs for CLT→NBO. Lowest economy: 40,000 miles + $25.55 (American Airlines AAdvantage). Lowest business class: 75,000 miles + $1,289.15 (American Airlines AAdvantage). Lowest first class: 181,500 points + $550.95 (Virgin Atlantic Flying Club).

Prices observed – ; newest observation .

Page regenerated from the Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot (normally daily). Summary last changed . Seats change quickly.

Charlotte (CLT) to Nairobi (NBO) at a glance

From
Charlotte Douglas International Airport, Charlotte, North Carolina, United States (CLT)
To
Jomo Kenyatta International, Nairobi, Kenya (NBO)
Programs with award space seen
10 of 10 programs tracked on this route
Nonstop award space seen
Not seen in the last 30 days
Airlines seen on these awards
Eurowings Discover (4Y), Aegean Airlines (A3), American Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Air France (AF), ITA Airways (AZ), JetBlue (B6), British Airways (BA), Delta Air Lines (DL), Aer Lingus (EI), Emirates (EK), Air Dolomiti (EN) and 16 more
Departures with open awards
Oct 2026 to Aug 2027
Most dates with space
57 of 58 departure dates checked (United MileagePlus, business class)
Latest departure with space
Observation window
Awards observed in the last 30 days
Destination guide
Award flights to Nairobi (NBO)

Compare programs by cabin

The lowest one-way award each program showed in each cabin, sorted by points.

Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed40,000 pts + $25.551 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), British Airways (BA), Etihad Airways (EY), Qatar Airways (QR)—48See dates
Avianca LifeMiles40,000 pts + $58.002 stopsAir Canada (AC), Lufthansa (LH), Brussels Airlines (SN), United Airlines (UA)68See dates
Etihad Guest40,125 pts + $283.451 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Etihad Airways (EY), Saudi Arabian Airlines (SV)9+56See dates
United MileagePlus49,500 pts + $13.553 stopsEurowings Discover (4Y), Aegean Airlines (A3), Air Canada (AC), ITA Airways (AZ) +13 more156See dates
Delta SkyMiles53,600 pts + $40.352 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)9+27See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue55,000 pts + $284.352 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), Etihad Airways (EY), KLM (KL) +1 more654See dates
Virgin Atlantic Flying Club61,000 pts + $313.951 stopDelta Air Lines (DL), Kenya Airways (KQ)130See dates
Qantas Frequent Flyer63,700 pts + $526.751 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), Air France (AF), British Airways (BA)127See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan75,000 pts + $87.842 stopsAir Canada (AC), Emirates (EK), Etihad Airways (EY), Lufthansa (LH) +5 more334See dates
GOL Smiles123,600 pts + taxes not reported2 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Air France (AF), British Airways (BA) +4 more214See dates

Premium Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
United MileagePlusLowest observed60,500 pts + $51.053 stopsEurowings Discover (4Y), Aegean Airlines (A3), ITA Airways (AZ), Emirates (EK) +5 more9+55See dates
American Airlines AAdvantage65,000 pts + $331.651 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), British Airways (BA)—6See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan94,398 pts + $135.463 stopsAir Canada (AC), Emirates (EK), Lufthansa (LH), Brussels Airlines (SN) +1 more223See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue100,000 pts + $467.552 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)343See dates
Qantas Frequent Flyer121,400 pts + $827.952 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Air France (AF), British Airways (BA)112See dates
Delta SkyMiles133,700 pts + $40.352 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)232See dates
GOL Smiles232,400 pts + taxes not reported2 stopsAir Canada (AC)22See dates

Not seen in premium economy: Avianca LifeMiles, Etihad Guest and Virgin Atlantic Flying Club.

Business Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed75,000 pts + $1,289.152 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), British Airways (BA)—3See dates
United MileagePlus88,000 pts + $13.55Mixed cabin3 stopsAegean Airlines (A3), Emirates (EK), Ethiopian Airlines (ET), Lufthansa (LH) +4 more257See dates
Etihad Guest100,000 pts + $254.45Mixed cabin2 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Etihad Airways (EY), Saudi Arabian Airlines (SV)156See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan110,000 pts + $88.04Mixed cabin2 stopsAir Canada (AC), Emirates (EK), Lufthansa (LH), Egyptair (MS) +1 more214See dates
Qantas Frequent Flyer162,300 pts + $1,280.252 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), British Airways (BA)11See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue164,000 pts + $707.452 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL), Kenya Airways (KQ)247See dates

Not seen in business class: Avianca LifeMiles, Delta SkyMiles, GOL Smiles and Virgin Atlantic Flying Club.

First Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Virgin Atlantic Flying ClubLowest observed181,500 pts + $550.951 stopDelta Air Lines (DL), Kenya Airways (KQ)116See dates
Delta SkyMiles499,900 pts + $40.352 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)63See dates

Not seen in first class: American Airlines AAdvantage, Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles, Etihad Guest, GOL Smiles, Air France/KLM Flying Blue, Qantas Frequent Flyer and United MileagePlus.

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Observed award examples

Awards AwardTool observed for departures in the next 60 days (one way, per traveler)
DepartureCabinProgramPoints + taxesSeatsStopsObserved (UTC)
EconomyAvianca LifeMiles40,000 pts + $58.009+2 stopsCheck this date
Premium EconomyUnited MileagePlus60,500 pts + $54.359+2 stopsCheck this date
BusinessAmerican Airlines AAdvantage75,000 pts + $1,289.15—2 stopsCheck this date
BusinessEtihad Guest100,000 pts + $254.45Mixed cabin72 stopsCheck this date
BusinessQantas Frequent Flyer162,300 pts + $1,280.2512 stopsCheck this date
BusinessAir France/KLM Flying Blue164,000 pts + $717.5532 stopsCheck this date
FirstVirgin Atlantic Flying Club181,500 pts + $550.9521 stopCheck this date
FirstDelta SkyMiles499,900 pts + $40.3562 stopsCheck this date

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them in the observation window. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Best months to fly from Charlotte (CLT) to Nairobi (NBO) on points

Lowest prices among the dates we observed, by departure month. A record, not a forecast.
MonthEconomyPremium EconomyBusinessFirst
40,000 · AAdvantage (3 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (3 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (3 dates)Mixed cabin—
40,000 · AAdvantage (14 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (16 dates)75,000 · AAdvantage (3 dates)181,500 · Virgin Atlantic (6 dates)
40,000 · AAdvantage (7 dates)104,000 · Flying Blue (11 dates)100,000 · Etihad Guest (16 dates)Mixed cabin181,500 · Virgin Atlantic (3 dates)
40,000 · AAdvantage (3 dates)104,000 · Flying Blue (3 dates)283,500 · Flying Blue (3 dates)—
40,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)60,500 · MileagePlus (2 dates)400,000 · MileagePlus (2 dates)—
40,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (2 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (2 dates)Mixed cabin181,500 · Virgin Atlantic (2 dates)
40,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)65,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)——
40,000 · AAdvantage (4 dates)123,904 · Aeroplan (3 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (4 dates)Mixed cabin181,500 · Virgin Atlantic (2 dates)
40,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)———
40,000 · AAdvantage (10 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (11 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (11 dates)Mixed cabin181,500 · Virgin Atlantic (3 dates)

Points that transfer to these programs

Bank points to program miles or points: ratio and typical transfer time
ProgramAmexBiltCapital OneChaseCitiWells Fargo
Air Canada Aeroplan1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant——
Air France/KLM Flying Blue1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant
American Airlines AAdvantage————1:1 · Instant—
Avianca LifeMiles1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant
Delta SkyMiles1:1 · Instant—————
Etihad Guest—1:1 · Instant1:1 · ~1 day—1:1 · Instant—
Qantas Frequent Flyer1:1 · Instant—1:1 · ~1-2 days—1:1 · Instant—
United MileagePlus—1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant——
Virgin Atlantic Flying Club1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed. No bank transfers to GOL Smiles.

Search, calendar and alerts from Charlotte (CLT) to Nairobi (NBO)

Route calendar

Every departure date with open award seats on CLT→NBO for United MileagePlus and the other programs: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

Open the route calendar

Live search

Search one date across programs to see current flights, seats and taxes before you transfer points.

Search Charlotte (CLT) to Nairobi (NBO)

Panorama

Compare award space from CLT to NBO across dates and programs in one view.

Open Panorama

Award alert

Get an email when the award space you want opens on CLT→NBO.

Create a free award alert

How many miles or points you need from Charlotte (CLT) to Nairobi (NBO)

Questions about award flights from Charlotte (CLT) to Nairobi (NBO)

What's the lowest Charlotte (CLT) to Nairobi (NBO) award price AwardTool has seen?

In economy, 40,000 miles + $25.55 with American Airlines AAdvantage. Seen Oct 14, 2026, 17:19 UTC for an Oct 31, 2026 departure. American Airlines AAdvantage showed economy award space on 48 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 17, 2026, 15:04 UTC). In business class, 75,000 miles + $1,289.15 with American Airlines AAdvantage. Seen Oct 7, 2026, 15:45 UTC for a Nov 23, 2026 departure. American Airlines AAdvantage showed business-class award space on 3 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 7, 2026, 15:45 UTC). Search live before transferring points.

Which loyalty programs had award space from Charlotte (CLT) to Nairobi (NBO)?

10 programs in the last 30 days: American Airlines AAdvantage (economy 48 dates, premium economy 6 dates, business class 3 dates); Air Canada Aeroplan (economy 34 dates, premium economy 23 dates, business class 14 dates); Avianca LifeMiles (economy 8 dates); Delta SkyMiles (economy 27 dates, premium economy 32 dates, first class 3 dates); Etihad Guest (economy 56 dates, business class 56 dates); GOL Smiles (economy 14 dates, premium economy 2 dates); Air France/KLM Flying Blue (economy 54 dates, premium economy 43 dates, business class 47 dates); Qantas Frequent Flyer (economy 27 dates, premium economy 12 dates, business class 1 date) and 2 more. Dates count departure dates with an open award.

Is there nonstop award space from Charlotte (CLT) to Nairobi (NBO)?

AwardTool hasn't observed nonstop award space on this route in the last 30 days. The awards it saw connected with 1 to 3 stops on itineraries including Eurowings Discover, Aegean Airlines, American Airlines and Air Canada. That doesn't mean nonstop space never appears.

Which credit card points can book awards from Charlotte (CLT) to Nairobi (NBO)?

American Express Membership Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Delta SkyMiles (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Qantas Frequent Flyer (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Bilt Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Capital One Miles: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Qantas Frequent Flyer (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Chase Ultimate Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Citi ThankYou Points: American Airlines AAdvantage (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Qantas Frequent Flyer (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Wells Fargo Rewards: Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Ratios come from AwardTool's transfer partner list; check current bonuses first.

Which months had the lowest award prices from Charlotte (CLT) to Nairobi (NBO)?

Counting only month prices from programs with award space on 2 or more dates that month, and leaving out unusually low outliers: in economy, the lowest award was for Nov 2026 departures, 40,000 miles with AAdvantage (14 dates); in business class, the lowest award was for Nov 2026 departures, 75,000 miles with AAdvantage (3 dates). The month table shows every lowest price, including those. Based on dates we observed, not a forecast.

Related routes

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem