Award flights from Sacramento (SMF) to Liberia, Costa Rica (LIR)

Search flights from Sacramento (SMF) to Liberia, Costa Rica (LIR)

Search live to see every flight, program and cabin price for your dates.

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw award space on 7 programs for SMF→LIR. Lowest economy: 10,000 miles + $24.21 (American Airlines AAdvantage). Lowest business class: 50,000 miles + $24.21 (American Airlines AAdvantage). Lowest first class: 57,000 miles + $24.21 (American Airlines AAdvantage).

Prices observed – ; newest observation .

Page regenerated from the Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot (normally daily). Summary last changed . Seats change quickly.

Sacramento (SMF) to Liberia, Costa Rica (LIR) at a glance

From
Sacramento International, Sacramento, California, United States (SMF)
To
Daniel Oduber Quirós International Airport, Liberia, Costa Rica (LIR)
Programs with award space seen
7 of 7 programs tracked on this route
Nonstop award space seen
Not seen in the last 30 days
Airlines seen on these awards
American Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Alaska Airlines (AS), Delta Air Lines (DL), United Airlines (UA)
Departures with open awards
Oct 2026 to Mar 2027
Most dates with space
34 of 35 departure dates checked (American Airlines AAdvantage, economy)
Latest departure with space
Observation window
Awards observed in the last 30 days
Destination guide
Award flights to Liberia (LIR)

Compare programs by cabin

The lowest one-way award each program showed in each cabin, sorted by points.

Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed10,000 pts + $24.212 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS)—34See dates
Avianca LifeMiles17,500 pts + $58.002 stopsUnited Airlines (UA)9+5See dates
United MileagePlus20,000 pts + $24.211 stopAir Canada (AC), United Airlines (UA)817See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan24,250 pts + $102.422 stopsAir Canada (AC), United Airlines (UA)620See dates
Alaska Atmos Rewards25,000 pts + $49.812 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS)215See dates
Delta SkyMiles26,400 pts + $24.212 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL)9+16See dates
GOL Smiles91,600 pts + taxes not reported2 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Alaska Airlines (AS)715See dates

Premium Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Air Canada Aeroplan53,191 pts + $74.922 stopsAir Canada (AC)12See dates

Not seen in premium economy: American Airlines AAdvantage, Alaska Atmos Rewards, Avianca LifeMiles, Delta SkyMiles, GOL Smiles and United MileagePlus.

Business Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed50,000 pts + $24.211 stopAmerican Airlines (AA)—33See dates
United MileagePlus72,100 pts + $24.211 stopUnited Airlines (UA)9+15See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan100,689 pts + $102.42Mixed cabin2 stopsAir Canada (AC), United Airlines (UA)220See dates
GOL Smiles407,400 pts + taxes not reported2 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS)113See dates

Not seen in business class: Alaska Atmos Rewards, Avianca LifeMiles and Delta SkyMiles.

First Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed57,000 pts + $24.212 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS)—12See dates
United MileagePlus64,900 pts + $24.211 stopUnited Airlines (UA)816See dates
Delta SkyMiles100,200 pts + $24.212 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL)414See dates
Alaska Atmos Rewards110,000 pts + $24.212 stopsAlaska Airlines (AS)812See dates

Not seen in first class: Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles and GOL Smiles.

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Observed award examples

Awards AwardTool observed for departures in the next 60 days (one way, per traveler)
DepartureCabinProgramPoints + taxesSeatsStopsObserved (UTC)
EconomyAmerican Airlines AAdvantage10,000 pts + $29.81—2 stopsCheck this date
EconomyAvianca LifeMiles17,500 pts + $58.009+3 stopsCheck this date
Premium EconomyAir Canada Aeroplan53,191 pts + $74.9212 stopsCheck this date
BusinessUnited MileagePlus73,200 pts + $29.819+2 stopsCheck this date
BusinessGOL Smiles407,400 pts + taxes not reported12 stopsCheck this date
FirstUnited MileagePlus64,900 pts + $24.2181 stopCheck this date
FirstAlaska Atmos Rewards110,000 pts + $24.2182 stopsCheck this date
FirstDelta SkyMiles165,800 pts + $24.2141 stopCheck this date

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them in the observation window. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Best months to fly from Sacramento (SMF) to Liberia, Costa Rica (LIR) on points

Lowest prices among the dates we observed, by departure month. A record, not a forecast.
MonthEconomyPremium EconomyBusinessFirst
10,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)64,656 · Aeroplan (1 date)95,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)116,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)
17,000 · AAdvantage (6 dates)53,191 · Aeroplan (1 date)73,200 · MileagePlus (5 dates)64,900 · MileagePlus (6 dates)
43,500 · AAdvantage (8 dates)—77,500 · AAdvantage (8 dates)82,700 · MileagePlus (7 dates)
10,000 · AAdvantage (6 dates)—72,100 · MileagePlus (2 dates)74,100 · MileagePlus (2 dates)
10,000 · AAdvantage (8 dates)—50,000 · AAdvantage (8 dates)57,000 · AAdvantage (4 dates)
17,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)—64,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)57,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)

Points that transfer to these programs

Bank points to program miles or points: ratio and typical transfer time
ProgramAmexBiltCapital OneChaseCitiWells Fargo
Air Canada Aeroplan1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant——
Alaska Atmos Rewards—1:1 · ~1 day————
American Airlines AAdvantage————1:1 · Instant—
Avianca LifeMiles1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant
Delta SkyMiles1:1 · Instant—————
United MileagePlus—1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant——

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed. No bank transfers to GOL Smiles.

Search, calendar and alerts from Sacramento (SMF) to Liberia, Costa Rica (LIR)

Route calendar

Every departure date with open award seats on SMF→LIR for American Airlines AAdvantage and the other programs: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

Open the route calendar

Live search

Search one date across programs to see current flights, seats and taxes before you transfer points.

Search Sacramento (SMF) to Liberia, Costa Rica (LIR)

Panorama

Compare award space from SMF to LIR across dates and programs in one view.

Open Panorama

Award alert

Get an email when the award space you want opens on SMF→LIR.

Create a free award alert

How many miles or points you need from Sacramento (SMF) to Liberia, Costa Rica (LIR)

Questions about award flights from Sacramento (SMF) to Liberia, Costa Rica (LIR)

What's the lowest Sacramento (SMF) to Liberia, Costa Rica (LIR) award price AwardTool has seen?

In economy, 10,000 miles + $24.21 with American Airlines AAdvantage. Seen Oct 1, 2026, 21:54 UTC for an Oct 26, 2026 departure. American Airlines AAdvantage showed economy award space on 34 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 19, 2026, 18:16 UTC). In business class, 50,000 miles + $24.21 with American Airlines AAdvantage. American Airlines AAdvantage showed business-class award space on 33 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 19, 2026, 18:16 UTC). Search live before transferring points.

Which loyalty programs had award space from Sacramento (SMF) to Liberia, Costa Rica (LIR)?

7 programs in the last 30 days: American Airlines AAdvantage (economy 34 dates, business class 33 dates, first class 12 dates); Air Canada Aeroplan (economy 20 dates, premium economy 2 dates, business class 20 dates); Alaska Atmos Rewards (economy 15 dates, first class 12 dates); Avianca LifeMiles (economy 5 dates); Delta SkyMiles (economy 16 dates, first class 14 dates); GOL Smiles (economy 15 dates, business class 13 dates); United MileagePlus (economy 17 dates, business class 15 dates, first class 16 dates). Dates count departure dates with an open award.

Is there nonstop award space from Sacramento (SMF) to Liberia, Costa Rica (LIR)?

AwardTool hasn't observed nonstop award space on this route in the last 30 days. The awards it saw connected with 1 to 2 stops on itineraries including American Airlines, Air Canada, Alaska Airlines and Delta Air Lines. That doesn't mean nonstop space never appears.

Which credit card points can book awards from Sacramento (SMF) to Liberia, Costa Rica (LIR)?

American Express Membership Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Delta SkyMiles (1:1). Bilt Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Alaska Atmos Rewards (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Capital One Miles: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1). Chase Ultimate Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Citi ThankYou Points: American Airlines AAdvantage (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1). Wells Fargo Rewards: Avianca LifeMiles (1:1). Ratios come from AwardTool's transfer partner list; check current bonuses first.

Which months had the lowest award prices from Sacramento (SMF) to Liberia, Costa Rica (LIR)?

Counting only month prices from programs with award space on 2 or more dates that month, and leaving out unusually low outliers: in economy, the lowest award was for Feb 2027 departures, 10,000 miles with AAdvantage (8 dates); in business class, the lowest award was for Feb 2027 departures, 50,000 miles with AAdvantage (8 dates). The month table shows every lowest price, including those. Based on dates we observed, not a forecast.

Related routes

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem