Award flights from Raleigh/Durham (RDU) to Auckland (AKL)

Search flights from Raleigh/Durham (RDU) to Auckland (AKL)

Search live to see every flight, program and cabin price for your dates.

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw award space on 6 programs for RDU→AKL. Lowest economy: 35,000 miles + $38.00 (American Airlines AAdvantage). Lowest business class: 151,500 miles + $38.80 (American Airlines AAdvantage). Lowest first class: 410,000 miles + $38.40 (Delta SkyMiles).

Prices observed – ; newest observation .

Page regenerated from the Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot (normally daily). Summary last changed . Seats change quickly.

Raleigh/Durham (RDU) to Auckland (AKL) at a glance

From
Raleigh-Durham International, Raleigh/Durham, North Carolina, United States (RDU)
To
Auckland International, Auckland, New Zealand (AKL)
Programs with award space seen
6 of 6 programs tracked on this route
Nonstop award space seen
Not seen in the last 30 days
Airlines seen on these awards
American Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), JetBlue (B6), Delta Air Lines (DL), Fiji Airways (FJ), Air New Zealand (NZ), Qantas (QF), Air Tahiti Nui (TN), United Airlines (UA)
Departures with open awards
Oct 2026 to Apr 2027
Most dates with space
31 of 31 departure dates checked (United MileagePlus, economy)
Latest departure with space
Observation window
Awards observed in the last 30 days
Destination guide
Award flights to Auckland (AKL)

Compare programs by cabin

The lowest one-way award each program showed in each cabin, sorted by points.

Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed35,000 pts + $38.001 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), Fiji Airways (FJ), Qantas (QF), Air Tahiti Nui (TN)—29See dates
Delta SkyMiles42,000 pts + $38.402 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL)9+17See dates
United MileagePlus50,000 pts + $38.001 stopAir Canada (AC), JetBlue (B6), Air New Zealand (NZ), United Airlines (UA)9+31See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue53,000 pts + $149.001 stopDelta Air Lines (DL), Qantas (QF)16See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan55,458 pts + $108.212 stopsAir Canada (AC), United Airlines (UA)414See dates
GOL Smiles126,900 pts + taxes not reported1 stopAmerican Airlines (AA)19See dates

Premium Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed65,000 pts + $38.802 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Qantas (QF)—22See dates
United MileagePlus70,000 pts + $38.001 stopJetBlue (B6), Air New Zealand (NZ), United Airlines (UA)9+29See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue89,500 pts + $227.301 stopDelta Air Lines (DL), Qantas (QF)11See dates
Delta SkyMiles147,700 pts + $38.001 stopDelta Air Lines (DL)715See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan193,725 pts + $84.012 stopsAir Canada (AC), United Airlines (UA)312See dates

Not seen in premium economy: GOL Smiles.

Business Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed151,500 pts + $38.801 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), Fiji Airways (FJ)—23See dates
United MileagePlus300,000 pts + $38.001 stopJetBlue (B6), Air New Zealand (NZ), United Airlines (UA)9+31See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan484,991 pts + $84.012 stopsAir Canada (AC), United Airlines (UA)311See dates
Delta SkyMiles499,900 pts + $38.10Mixed cabin2 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL)9+2See dates

Not seen in business class: GOL Smiles and Air France/KLM Flying Blue.

First Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Delta SkyMiles410,000 pts + $38.402 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL)617See dates

Not seen in first class: American Airlines AAdvantage, Air Canada Aeroplan, GOL Smiles, Air France/KLM Flying Blue and United MileagePlus.

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Observed award examples

Awards AwardTool observed for departures in the next 60 days (one way, per traveler)
DepartureCabinProgramPoints + taxesSeatsStopsObserved (UTC)
EconomyAmerican Airlines AAdvantage35,000 pts + $38.80—1 stopCheck this date
EconomyAir France/KLM Flying Blue53,000 pts + $149.7041 stopCheck this date
EconomyGOL Smiles226,500 pts + taxes not reported12 stopsCheck this date
Premium EconomyAmerican Airlines AAdvantage65,000 pts + $44.40—2 stopsCheck this date
BusinessUnited MileagePlus300,000 pts + $38.609+1 stopCheck this date
BusinessAir Canada Aeroplan484,992 pts + $84.0112 stopsCheck this date
FirstDelta SkyMiles499,900 pts + $38.109+2 stopsCheck this date

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them in the observation window. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Best months to fly from Raleigh/Durham (RDU) to Auckland (AKL) on points

Lowest prices among the dates we observed, by departure month. A record, not a forecast.
MonthEconomyPremium EconomyBusinessFirst
35,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)76,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)152,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)—
35,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)65,000 · AAdvantage (4 dates)151,500 · AAdvantage (4 dates)—
46,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)77,000 · AAdvantage (4 dates)300,000 · MileagePlus (5 dates)499,900 · SkyMiles (5 dates)
35,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)70,000 · MileagePlus (5 dates)300,000 · MileagePlus (5 dates)499,900 · SkyMiles (4 dates)
35,000 · AAdvantage (3 dates)77,000 · MileagePlus (3 dates)300,000 · MileagePlus (3 dates)499,900 · SkyMiles (3 dates)
35,000 · AAdvantage (7 dates)65,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)281,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)410,000 · SkyMiles (3 dates)
40,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)200,000 · SkyMiles (2 dates)300,000 · MileagePlus (2 dates)410,000 · SkyMiles (2 dates)

Points that transfer to these programs

Bank points to program miles or points: ratio and typical transfer time
ProgramAmexBiltCapital OneChaseCitiWells Fargo
Air Canada Aeroplan1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant——
Air France/KLM Flying Blue1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant
American Airlines AAdvantage————1:1 · Instant—
Delta SkyMiles1:1 · Instant—————
United MileagePlus—1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant——

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed. No bank transfers to GOL Smiles.

Search, calendar and alerts from Raleigh/Durham (RDU) to Auckland (AKL)

Route calendar

Every departure date with open award seats on RDU→AKL for United MileagePlus and the other programs: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

Open the route calendar

Live search

Search one date across programs to see current flights, seats and taxes before you transfer points.

Search Raleigh/Durham (RDU) to Auckland (AKL)

Panorama

Compare award space from RDU to AKL across dates and programs in one view.

Open Panorama

Award alert

Get an email when the award space you want opens on RDU→AKL.

Create a free award alert

How many miles you need from Raleigh/Durham (RDU) to Auckland (AKL)

Questions about award flights from Raleigh/Durham (RDU) to Auckland (AKL)

What's the lowest Raleigh/Durham (RDU) to Auckland (AKL) award price AwardTool has seen?

In economy, 35,000 miles + $38.00 with American Airlines AAdvantage. Seen Sep 24, 2026, 21:09 UTC for an Oct 28, 2026 departure. American Airlines AAdvantage showed economy award space on 29 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 17, 2026, 23:59 UTC). In business class, 151,500 miles + $38.80 with American Airlines AAdvantage. Seen Sep 20, 2026, 17:46 UTC for a Nov 22, 2026 departure. American Airlines AAdvantage showed business-class award space on 23 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 17, 2026, 23:59 UTC). Search live before transferring points.

Which loyalty programs had award space from Raleigh/Durham (RDU) to Auckland (AKL)?

6 programs in the last 30 days: American Airlines AAdvantage (economy 29 dates, premium economy 22 dates, business class 23 dates); Air Canada Aeroplan (economy 14 dates, premium economy 12 dates, business class 11 dates); Delta SkyMiles (economy 17 dates, premium economy 15 dates, business class 2 dates, first class 17 dates); GOL Smiles (economy 9 dates); Air France/KLM Flying Blue (economy 6 dates, premium economy 1 date); United MileagePlus (economy 31 dates, premium economy 29 dates, business class 31 dates). Dates count departure dates with an open award.

Is there nonstop award space from Raleigh/Durham (RDU) to Auckland (AKL)?

AwardTool hasn't observed nonstop award space on this route in the last 30 days. The awards it saw connected with 1 to 2 stops on itineraries including American Airlines, Air Canada, JetBlue and Delta Air Lines. That doesn't mean nonstop space never appears.

Which credit card points can book awards from Raleigh/Durham (RDU) to Auckland (AKL)?

American Express Membership Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Delta SkyMiles (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Bilt Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Capital One Miles: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Chase Ultimate Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Citi ThankYou Points: American Airlines AAdvantage (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Wells Fargo Rewards: Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Ratios come from AwardTool's transfer partner list; check current bonuses first.

Which months had the lowest award prices from Raleigh/Durham (RDU) to Auckland (AKL)?

Counting only month prices from programs with award space on 2 or more dates that month, and leaving out unusually low outliers: in economy, the lowest award was for Mar 2027 departures, 35,000 miles with AAdvantage (7 dates); in business class, the lowest award was for Nov 2026 departures, 151,500 miles with AAdvantage (4 dates). The month table shows every lowest price, including those. Based on dates we observed, not a forecast.

Related routes

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem