Award flights from Orlando (MCO) to Zanzibar (ZNZ)

Search flights from Orlando (MCO) to Zanzibar (ZNZ)

Search live to see every flight, program and cabin price for your dates.

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw award space on 8 programs for MCO→ZNZ. Lowest economy: 40,000 miles + $65.60 (American Airlines AAdvantage). Lowest business class: 357,000 miles + $498.16 (Air France/KLM Flying Blue); mixed cabin from 100,000 miles + $294.50 (Etihad Guest). Lowest first class: 499,900 miles + $80.50 (Delta SkyMiles).

Prices observed – ; newest observation .

Page regenerated from the Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot (normally daily). Summary last changed . Seats change quickly.

Orlando (MCO) to Zanzibar (ZNZ) at a glance

From
Orlando International, Orlando, Florida, United States (MCO)
To
Abeid Amani Karume International Airport, Zanzibar, Tanzania (ZNZ)
Programs with award space seen
8 of 8 programs tracked on this route
Nonstop award space seen
Not seen in the last 30 days
Airlines seen on these awards
Eurowings Discover (4Y), Airlink (4Z), Aegean Airlines (A3), American Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Air France (AF), ITA Airways (AZ), JetBlue (B6), British Airways (BA), Delta Air Lines (DL), Aer Lingus (EI), Emirates (EK) and 16 more
Departures with open awards
Nov 2026 to Jul 2027
Most dates with space
37 of 37 departure dates checked (Etihad Guest, economy)
Latest departure with space
Observation window
Awards observed in the last 30 days
Destination guide
Award flights to Zanzibar (ZNZ)

Compare programs by cabin

The lowest one-way award each program showed in each cabin, sorted by points.

Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed40,000 pts + $65.602 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Etihad Airways (EY)—19See dates
United MileagePlus49,500 pts + $53.602 stopsEurowings Discover (4Y), Airlink (4Z), Aegean Airlines (A3), Air Canada (AC) +12 more223See dates
Etihad Guest65,000 pts + $338.002 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Air France (AF), JetBlue (B6), Etihad Airways (EY)737See dates
Virgin Atlantic Flying Club66,500 pts + $373.952 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL), Kenya Airways (KQ), Virgin Atlantic (VS)19See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue67,000 pts + $326.002 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), Etihad Airways (EY), KLM (KL) +2 more422See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan75,000 pts + $128.612 stopsEurowings Discover (4Y), Air Canada (AC), Emirates (EK), flydubai (FZ) +5 more410See dates
Delta SkyMiles96,900 pts + $80.602 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)9+13See dates
GOL Smiles212,800 pts + taxes not reported1 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Air France (AF), British Airways (BA) +7 more127See dates

Premium Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
United MileagePlusLowest observed60,500 pts + $97.703 stopsEurowings Discover (4Y), Aegean Airlines (A3), JetBlue (B6), Ethiopian Airlines (ET) +3 more718See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan100,010 pts + $145.412 stopsEurowings Discover (4Y), Air Canada (AC), Emirates (EK), flydubai (FZ) +1 more616See dates
Delta SkyMiles211,100 pts + $80.601 stopAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)26See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue375,300 pts + $510.602 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)86See dates
GOL Smiles521,700 pts + taxes not reported1 stopAir France (AF), KLM (KL)51See dates

Not seen in premium economy: American Airlines AAdvantage, Etihad Guest and Virgin Atlantic Flying Club.

Business Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
United MileagePlusLowest observed88,000 pts + $61.602 stopsEurowings Discover (4Y), Aegean Airlines (A3), Air Canada (AC), JetBlue (B6) +4 more118See dates
Etihad Guest100,000 pts + $294.50Mixed cabin2 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), JetBlue (B6), Etihad Airways (EY)626See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue357,000 pts + $498.162 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL), Kenya Airways (KQ)713See dates
Virgin Atlantic Flying Club439,500 pts + $1,179.452 stopsKenya Airways (KQ), Virgin Atlantic (VS)21See dates

Not seen in business class: American Airlines AAdvantage, Air Canada Aeroplan, Delta SkyMiles and GOL Smiles.

First Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Virgin Atlantic Flying ClubLowest observed196,000 pts + $479.552 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL), Kenya Airways (KQ)21See dates
Delta SkyMiles499,900 pts + $80.503 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL)82See dates

Not seen in first class: American Airlines AAdvantage, Air Canada Aeroplan, Etihad Guest, GOL Smiles, Air France/KLM Flying Blue and United MileagePlus.

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Observed award examples

Awards AwardTool observed for departures in the next 60 days (one way, per traveler)
DepartureCabinProgramPoints + taxesSeatsStopsObserved (UTC)
EconomyAmerican Airlines AAdvantage40,000 pts + $65.60—2 stopsCheck this date
Premium EconomyUnited MileagePlus60,500 pts + $97.7073 stopsCheck this date
Premium EconomyAir Canada Aeroplan100,010 pts + $145.4162 stopsCheck this date
Premium EconomyDelta SkyMiles211,100 pts + $80.6021 stopCheck this date
Premium EconomyGOL Smiles521,700 pts + taxes not reported51 stopCheck this date
BusinessUnited MileagePlus300,000 pts + $53.6033 stopsCheck this date
BusinessAir France/KLM Flying Blue400,500 pts + $752.2082 stopsCheck this date
BusinessEtihad Guest1,142,875 pts + $818.0072 stopsCheck this date

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them in the observation window. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Best months to fly from Orlando (MCO) to Zanzibar (ZNZ) on points

Lowest prices among the dates we observed, by departure month. A record, not a forecast.
MonthEconomyPremium EconomyBusinessFirst
40,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (3 dates)300,000 · MileagePlus (3 dates)—
40,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)375,300 · Flying Blue (3 dates)100,000 · Etihad Guest (8 dates)Mixed cabin—
40,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)—924,125 · Etihad Guest (5 dates)—
40,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)117,660 · Aeroplan (2 dates)110,000 · MileagePlus (1 date)499,900 · SkyMiles (2 dates)
40,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)155,000 · Aeroplan (1 date)300,000 · MileagePlus (1 date)196,000 · Virgin Atlantic (1 date)
40,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)155,000 · Aeroplan (5 dates)357,000 · Flying Blue (2 dates)—
40,000 · AAdvantage (6 dates)155,000 · Aeroplan (6 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (8 dates)—

Points that transfer to these programs

Bank points to program miles or points: ratio and typical transfer time
ProgramAmexBiltCapital OneChaseCitiWells Fargo
Air Canada Aeroplan1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant——
Air France/KLM Flying Blue1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant
American Airlines AAdvantage————1:1 · Instant—
Delta SkyMiles1:1 · Instant—————
Etihad Guest—1:1 · Instant1:1 · ~1 day—1:1 · Instant—
United MileagePlus—1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant——
Virgin Atlantic Flying Club1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed. No bank transfers to GOL Smiles.

Search, calendar and alerts from Orlando (MCO) to Zanzibar (ZNZ)

Route calendar

Every departure date with open award seats on MCO→ZNZ for Etihad Guest and the other programs: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

Open the route calendar

Live search

Search one date across programs to see current flights, seats and taxes before you transfer points.

Search Orlando (MCO) to Zanzibar (ZNZ)

Panorama

Compare award space from MCO to ZNZ across dates and programs in one view.

Open Panorama

Award alert

Get an email when the award space you want opens on MCO→ZNZ.

Create a free award alert

How many miles or points you need from Orlando (MCO) to Zanzibar (ZNZ)

Questions about award flights from Orlando (MCO) to Zanzibar (ZNZ)

What's the lowest Orlando (MCO) to Zanzibar (ZNZ) award price AwardTool has seen?

In economy, 40,000 miles + $65.60 with American Airlines AAdvantage. Seen Oct 4, 2026, 15:30 UTC for a Nov 19, 2026 departure. American Airlines AAdvantage showed economy award space on 19 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 18, 2026, 14:37 UTC). In business class, 357,000 miles + $498.16 with Air France/KLM Flying Blue. Air France/KLM Flying Blue showed business-class award space on 13 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 18, 2026, 01:36 UTC). A mixed-cabin itinerary, with part of the trip in a lower cabin, was seen from 100,000 miles + $294.50 with Etihad Guest. Search live before transferring points.

Which loyalty programs had award space from Orlando (MCO) to Zanzibar (ZNZ)?

8 programs in the last 30 days: American Airlines AAdvantage (economy 19 dates); Air Canada Aeroplan (economy 10 dates, premium economy 16 dates); Delta SkyMiles (economy 13 dates, premium economy 6 dates, first class 2 dates); Etihad Guest (economy 37 dates, business class 26 dates); GOL Smiles (economy 27 dates, premium economy 1 date); Air France/KLM Flying Blue (economy 22 dates, premium economy 6 dates, business class 13 dates); United MileagePlus (economy 23 dates, premium economy 18 dates, business class 18 dates); Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (economy 9 dates, business class 1 date, first class 1 date). Dates count departure dates with an open award.

Is there nonstop award space from Orlando (MCO) to Zanzibar (ZNZ)?

AwardTool hasn't observed nonstop award space on this route in the last 30 days. The awards it saw connected with 1 to 3 stops on itineraries including Eurowings Discover, Airlink, Aegean Airlines and American Airlines. That doesn't mean nonstop space never appears.

Which credit card points can book awards from Orlando (MCO) to Zanzibar (ZNZ)?

American Express Membership Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Delta SkyMiles (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Bilt Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Capital One Miles: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Chase Ultimate Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Citi ThankYou Points: American Airlines AAdvantage (1:1), Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Wells Fargo Rewards: Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Ratios come from AwardTool's transfer partner list; check current bonuses first.

Which months had the lowest award prices from Orlando (MCO) to Zanzibar (ZNZ)?

Counting only month prices from programs with award space on 2 or more dates that month, and leaving out unusually low outliers: in economy, the lowest award was for Jul 2027 departures, 40,000 miles with AAdvantage (6 dates); in business class, the lowest award was for Nov 2026 departures, 300,000 miles with MileagePlus (3 dates), and a mixed-cabin itinerary was seen for Dec 2026 departures from 100,000 miles with Etihad Guest. The month table shows every lowest price, including those. Based on dates we observed, not a forecast.

Related routes

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem