Award flights from Miami (MIA) to Osaka Itami (ITM)

Search flights from Miami (MIA) to Osaka Itami (ITM)

Search live to see every flight, program and cabin price for your dates.

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw award space on 8 programs for MIA→ITM. Lowest economy: 35,000 miles + $5.60 (American Airlines AAdvantage). Lowest business class: 499,900 miles + $35.60 (Delta SkyMiles); mixed cabin from 235,301 points + $90.01 (Air Canada Aeroplan). Lowest first class: 343,100 miles + $13.10 (Delta SkyMiles) on a mixed-cabin itinerary.

Prices observed – ; newest observation .

Page regenerated from the Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot (normally daily). Summary last changed . Seats change quickly.

Miami (MIA) to Osaka Itami (ITM) at a glance

From
Miami International, Miami, Florida, United States (MIA)
To
Osaka International, Osaka, Japan (ITM)
Programs with award space seen
8 of 8 programs tracked on this route
Nonstop award space seen
Not seen in the last 30 days
Airlines seen on these awards
American Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Air France (AF), Alaska Airlines (AS), JetBlue (B6), EVA Air (BR), Delta Air Lines (DL), Japan Airlines (JL), Korean Air (KE), KLM (KL), ANA (NH), Asiana Airlines (OZ) and 1 more
Departures with open awards
Oct 2026 to Sep 2027
Most dates with space
43 of 47 departure dates checked (United MileagePlus, economy)
Latest departure with space
Observation window
Awards observed in the last 30 days
Destination guide
Award flights to Osaka Itami (ITM)

Compare programs by cabin

The lowest one-way award each program showed in each cabin, sorted by points.

Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed35,000 pts + $5.602 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS), Japan Airlines (JL)—22See dates
Avianca LifeMiles47,000 pts + $58.002 stopsAir Canada (AC), ANA (NH), United Airlines (UA)9+20See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan56,856 pts + $93.513 stopsAir Canada (AC), ANA (NH), United Airlines (UA)337See dates
Qantas Frequent Flyer59,700 pts + $349.002 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Japan Airlines (JL)128See dates
United MileagePlus60,000 pts + $10.602 stopsAir Canada (AC), JetBlue (B6), EVA Air (BR), ANA (NH) +2 more143See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue62,000 pts + $41.002 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL), Japan Airlines (JL)9+9See dates
Delta SkyMiles79,500 pts + $13.002 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), Korean Air (KE), KLM (KL)139See dates
GOL Smiles141,300 pts + taxes not reported2 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Alaska Airlines (AS), ANA (NH)140See dates

Premium Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed50,000 pts + $5.602 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS), Japan Airlines (JL)—8See dates
United MileagePlus71,500 pts + $11.502 stopsJetBlue (B6), EVA Air (BR), ANA (NH), Asiana Airlines (OZ) +1 more9+43See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan100,009 pts + $84.812 stopsAir Canada (AC), ANA (NH), United Airlines (UA)233See dates
Delta SkyMiles135,800 pts + $13.002 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL), Korean Air (KE)19See dates
Qantas Frequent Flyer148,200 pts + $353.002 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Japan Airlines (JL)11See dates
GOL Smiles760,500 pts + taxes not reported2 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), ANA (NH)74See dates

Not seen in premium economy: Avianca LifeMiles and Air France/KLM Flying Blue.

Business Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Air Canada AeroplanLowest, mixed cabin235,301 pts + $90.01Mixed cabin2 stopsAir Canada (AC), ANA (NH), United Airlines (UA)137See dates
United MileagePlus250,000 pts + $10.60Mixed cabin2 stopsJetBlue (B6), EVA Air (BR), ANA (NH), Asiana Airlines (OZ) +1 more443See dates
Delta SkyMiles499,900 pts + $35.601 stopAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), Korean Air (KE), KLM (KL)9+5See dates

Not seen in business class: American Airlines AAdvantage, Avianca LifeMiles, GOL Smiles, Air France/KLM Flying Blue and Qantas Frequent Flyer.

First Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Delta SkyMiles343,100 pts + $13.10Mixed cabin2 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL), Korean Air (KE)116See dates

Not seen in first class: American Airlines AAdvantage, Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles, GOL Smiles, Air France/KLM Flying Blue, Qantas Frequent Flyer and United MileagePlus.

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Observed award examples

Awards AwardTool observed for departures in the next 60 days (one way, per traveler)
DepartureCabinProgramPoints + taxesSeatsStopsObserved (UTC)
EconomyAmerican Airlines AAdvantage35,000 pts + $5.60—2 stopsCheck this date
EconomyAvianca LifeMiles47,000 pts + $58.009+2 stopsCheck this date
EconomyAir France/KLM Flying Blue66,500 pts + $43.909+2 stopsCheck this date
Premium EconomyAir Canada Aeroplan126,460 pts + $85.4132 stopsCheck this date
Premium EconomyQantas Frequent Flyer148,200 pts + $353.0012 stopsCheck this date
Premium EconomyGOL Smiles776,900 pts + taxes not reported12 stopsCheck this date
BusinessUnited MileagePlus250,000 pts + $11.40Mixed cabin9+2 stopsCheck this date
FirstDelta SkyMiles499,900 pts + $13.1012 stopsCheck this date

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them in the observation window. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Best months to fly from Miami (MIA) to Osaka Itami (ITM) on points

Lowest prices among the dates we observed, by departure month. A record, not a forecast.
MonthEconomyPremium EconomyBusinessFirst
35,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)200,000 · MileagePlus (1 date)250,000 · MileagePlus (1 date)Mixed cabin—
35,000 · AAdvantage (9 dates)170,000 · MileagePlus (13 dates)250,000 · MileagePlus (13 dates)Mixed cabin499,900 · SkyMiles (2 dates)
35,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)126,460 · Aeroplan (13 dates)250,000 · MileagePlus (13 dates)Mixed cabin499,900 · SkyMiles (4 dates)
35,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)50,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)250,000 · MileagePlus (1 date)Mixed cabin499,900 · SkyMiles (1 date)
35,000 · AAdvantage (8 dates)50,000 · AAdvantage (6 dates)235,301 · Aeroplan (15 dates)Mixed cabin343,100 · SkyMiles (8 dates)Mixed cabin
107,900 · MileagePlus (2 dates)170,000 · MileagePlus (2 dates)250,000 · MileagePlus (2 dates)Mixed cabin499,900 · SkyMiles (1 date)
35,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)50,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)289,432 · Aeroplan (1 date)—
57,449 · Aeroplan (1 date)217,896 · Aeroplan (1 date)373,397 · Aeroplan (1 date)—

Points that transfer to these programs

Bank points to program miles or points: ratio and typical transfer time
ProgramAmexBiltCapital OneChaseCitiWells Fargo
Air Canada Aeroplan1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant——
Air France/KLM Flying Blue1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant
American Airlines AAdvantage————1:1 · Instant—
Avianca LifeMiles1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant
Delta SkyMiles1:1 · Instant—————
Qantas Frequent Flyer1:1 · Instant—1:1 · ~1-2 days—1:1 · Instant—
United MileagePlus—1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant——

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed. No bank transfers to GOL Smiles.

Search, calendar and alerts from Miami (MIA) to Osaka Itami (ITM)

Route calendar

Every departure date with open award seats on MIA→ITM for United MileagePlus and the other programs: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

Open the route calendar

Live search

Search one date across programs to see current flights, seats and taxes before you transfer points.

Search Miami (MIA) to Osaka Itami (ITM)

Panorama

Compare award space from MIA to ITM across dates and programs in one view.

Open Panorama

Award alert

Get an email when the award space you want opens on MIA→ITM.

Create a free award alert

How many miles you need from Miami (MIA) to Osaka Itami (ITM)

Questions about award flights from Miami (MIA) to Osaka Itami (ITM)

What's the lowest Miami (MIA) to Osaka Itami (ITM) award price AwardTool has seen?

In economy, 35,000 miles + $5.60 with American Airlines AAdvantage. Seen Oct 12, 2026, 15:57 UTC for a Nov 8, 2026 departure. American Airlines AAdvantage showed economy award space on 22 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 17, 2026, 15:09 UTC). In business class, 499,900 miles + $35.60 with Delta SkyMiles. Delta SkyMiles showed business-class award space on 5 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 4, 2026, 20:43 UTC). A mixed-cabin itinerary, with part of the trip in a lower cabin, was seen from 235,301 points + $90.01 with Air Canada Aeroplan. Search live before transferring points.

Which loyalty programs had award space from Miami (MIA) to Osaka Itami (ITM)?

8 programs in the last 30 days: American Airlines AAdvantage (economy 22 dates, premium economy 8 dates); Air Canada Aeroplan (economy 37 dates, premium economy 33 dates, business class 37 dates); Avianca LifeMiles (economy 20 dates); Delta SkyMiles (economy 39 dates, premium economy 9 dates, business class 5 dates, first class 16 dates); GOL Smiles (economy 40 dates, premium economy 4 dates); Air France/KLM Flying Blue (economy 9 dates); Qantas Frequent Flyer (economy 28 dates, premium economy 1 date); United MileagePlus (economy 43 dates, premium economy 43 dates, business class 43 dates). Dates count departure dates with an open award.

Is there nonstop award space from Miami (MIA) to Osaka Itami (ITM)?

AwardTool hasn't observed nonstop award space on this route in the last 30 days. The awards it saw connected with 1 to 3 stops on itineraries including American Airlines, Air Canada, Air France and Alaska Airlines. That doesn't mean nonstop space never appears.

Which credit card points can book awards from Miami (MIA) to Osaka Itami (ITM)?

American Express Membership Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Delta SkyMiles (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Qantas Frequent Flyer (1:1). Bilt Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Capital One Miles: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Qantas Frequent Flyer (1:1). Chase Ultimate Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Citi ThankYou Points: American Airlines AAdvantage (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Qantas Frequent Flyer (1:1). Wells Fargo Rewards: Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Ratios come from AwardTool's transfer partner list; check current bonuses first.

Which months had the lowest award prices from Miami (MIA) to Osaka Itami (ITM)?

Counting only month prices from programs with award space on 2 or more dates that month, and leaving out unusually low outliers: in economy, the lowest award was for Nov 2026 departures, 35,000 miles with AAdvantage (9 dates); in business class, the lowest award was for Dec 2026 departures, 278,944 points with Aeroplan (16 dates), and a mixed-cabin itinerary was seen for Feb 2027 departures from 235,301 points with Aeroplan. The month table shows every lowest price, including those. Based on dates we observed, not a forecast.

Related routes

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem