Award flights from London City (LCY) to Houston (IAH)

Search flights from London City (LCY) to Houston (IAH)

Search live to see every flight, program and cabin price for your dates.

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw award space on 5 programs for LCY→IAH. Lowest economy: 22,500 miles + $641.29 (American Airlines AAdvantage). Lowest business class: 57,500 miles + $413.79 (American Airlines AAdvantage). Lowest premium economy: 40,000 miles + $700.89 (American Airlines AAdvantage).

Prices observed – ; newest observation .

Page regenerated from the Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot (normally daily). Summary last changed . Seats change quickly.

London City (LCY) to Houston (IAH) at a glance

From
London City Airport, London, United Kingdom (LCY)
To
George Bush Intercontinental/Houston Airport, Houston, Texas, United States (IAH)
Programs with award space seen
5 of 5 programs tracked on this route
Nonstop award space seen
Yes, in economy and premium economy, via American Airlines AAdvantage
Airlines seen on these awards
Eurowings Discover (4Y), American Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Air France (AF), Alaska Airlines (AS), ITA Airways (AZ), JetBlue (B6), British Airways (BA), Delta Air Lines (DL), Air Dolomiti (EN), IBERIA (IB), KLM (KL) and 8 more
Departures with open awards
Oct 2026 to Jul 2027
Most dates with space
23 of 24 departure dates checked (American Airlines AAdvantage, economy)
Latest departure with space
Observation window
Awards observed in the last 30 days
Destination guide
Award flights to Houston (IAH)

Compare programs by cabin

The lowest one-way award each program showed in each cabin, sorted by points.

Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed22,500 pts + $641.29NonstopAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS), British Airways (BA)—23See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue25,000 pts + $371.131 stopAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)9+11See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan42,500 pts + $310.201 stopAir Dolomiti (EN), Lufthansa (LH), United Airlines (UA)9+6See dates
United MileagePlus44,000 pts + $218.832 stopsEurowings Discover (4Y), Air Canada (AC), ITA Airways (AZ), JetBlue (B6) +9 more9+15See dates
GOL Smiles132,400 pts + taxes not reported1 stopIBERIA (IB), KLM (KL)18See dates

Premium Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed40,000 pts + $700.89NonstopAmerican Airlines (AA), British Airways (BA)—17See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue40,000 pts + $680.231 stopAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)9+10See dates
United MileagePlus55,000 pts + $429.431 stopITA Airways (AZ), Air Dolomiti (EN), Lufthansa (LH), SWISS (LX) +5 more9+15See dates
GOL Smiles305,400 pts + taxes not reported1 stopKLM (KL)12See dates

Not seen in premium economy: Air Canada Aeroplan.

Business Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed57,500 pts + $413.793 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), British Airways (BA)—10See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue60,000 pts + $804.831 stopAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)410See dates
United MileagePlus88,000 pts + $405.13Mixed cabin2 stopsAir Canada (AC), ITA Airways (AZ), Air Dolomiti (EN), Lufthansa (LH) +4 more215See dates
GOL Smiles442,800 pts + taxes not reported1 stopKLM (KL)14See dates

Not seen in business class: Air Canada Aeroplan.

First class: not seen in the last 30 days.

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Observed award examples

Awards AwardTool observed for departures in the next 60 days (one way, per traveler)
DepartureCabinProgramPoints + taxesSeatsStopsObserved (UTC)
EconomyAmerican Airlines AAdvantage22,500 pts + $641.29—NonstopCheck this date
EconomyAir Canada Aeroplan42,500 pts + $310.209+1 stopCheck this date
Premium EconomyAmerican Airlines AAdvantage40,000 pts + $700.89—NonstopCheck this date
Premium EconomyGOL Smiles305,400 pts + taxes not reported11 stopCheck this date
BusinessAir France/KLM Flying Blue60,000 pts + $804.8341 stopCheck this date
BusinessUnited MileagePlus200,000 pts + $444.639+3 stopsCheck this date

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them in the observation window. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Nonstop award space

  • Economy: nonstop space via American Airlines AAdvantage.
  • Premium economy: nonstop space via American Airlines AAdvantage.

Best months to fly from London City (LCY) to Houston (IAH) on points

Lowest prices among the dates we observed, by departure month. A record, not a forecast.
MonthEconomyPremium EconomyBusiness
30,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)40,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)—
22,500 · AAdvantage (1 date)40,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)60,000 · Flying Blue (3 dates)
22,500 · AAdvantage (6 dates)40,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)57,500 · AAdvantage (5 dates)
44,000 · MileagePlus (2 dates)55,000 · MileagePlus (2 dates)157,500 · AAdvantage (2 dates)
22,500 · AAdvantage (6 dates)40,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (6 dates)Mixed cabin
30,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)40,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)—
30,000 · AAdvantage (3 dates)—57,500 · AAdvantage (1 date)
30,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)40,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)113,500 · AAdvantage (2 dates)

Points that transfer to these programs

Bank points to program miles or points: ratio and typical transfer time
ProgramAmexBiltCapital OneChaseCitiWells Fargo
Air Canada Aeroplan1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant——
Air France/KLM Flying Blue1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant
American Airlines AAdvantage————1:1 · Instant—
United MileagePlus—1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant——

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed. No bank transfers to GOL Smiles.

Search, calendar and alerts from London City (LCY) to Houston (IAH)

Route calendar

Every departure date with open award seats on LCY→IAH for American Airlines AAdvantage and the other programs: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

Open the route calendar

Live search

Search one date across programs to see current flights, seats and taxes before you transfer points.

Search London City (LCY) to Houston (IAH)

Panorama

Compare award space from LCY to IAH across dates and programs in one view.

Open Panorama

Award alert

Get an email when the award space you want opens on LCY→IAH.

Create a free award alert

How many miles you need from London City (LCY) to Houston (IAH)

Questions about award flights from London City (LCY) to Houston (IAH)

What's the lowest London City (LCY) to Houston (IAH) award price AwardTool has seen?

In economy, 22,500 miles + $641.29 with American Airlines AAdvantage. Seen Oct 2, 2026, 17:59 UTC for a Dec 5, 2026 departure. American Airlines AAdvantage showed economy award space on 23 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 18, 2026, 19:44 UTC). In business class, 57,500 miles + $413.79 with American Airlines AAdvantage. Seen Oct 2, 2026, 15:20 UTC for a Dec 15, 2026 departure. American Airlines AAdvantage showed business-class award space on 10 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 18, 2026, 19:44 UTC). Search live before transferring points.

Which loyalty programs had award space from London City (LCY) to Houston (IAH)?

5 programs in the last 30 days: American Airlines AAdvantage (economy 23 dates, premium economy 17 dates, business class 10 dates); Air Canada Aeroplan (economy 6 dates); GOL Smiles (economy 8 dates, premium economy 2 dates, business class 4 dates); Air France/KLM Flying Blue (economy 11 dates, premium economy 10 dates, business class 10 dates); United MileagePlus (economy 15 dates, premium economy 15 dates, business class 15 dates). Dates count departure dates with an open award.

Is there nonstop award space from London City (LCY) to Houston (IAH)?

Yes. AwardTool observed nonstop award space in economy and premium economy, bookable via American Airlines AAdvantage.

Which credit card points can book awards from London City (LCY) to Houston (IAH)?

American Express Membership Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Bilt Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Capital One Miles: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Chase Ultimate Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Citi ThankYou Points: American Airlines AAdvantage (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Wells Fargo Rewards: Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Ratios come from AwardTool's transfer partner list; check current bonuses first.

Which months had the lowest award prices from London City (LCY) to Houston (IAH)?

Counting only month prices from programs with award space on 2 or more dates that month, and leaving out unusually low outliers: in economy, the lowest award was for Dec 2026 departures, 22,500 miles with AAdvantage (6 dates); in business class, the lowest award was for Dec 2026 departures, 57,500 miles with AAdvantage (5 dates). The month table shows every lowest price, including those. Based on dates we observed, not a forecast.

Related routes

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem