Award flights from Houston (IAH) to London Gatwick (LGW)

Search flights from Houston (IAH) to London Gatwick (LGW)

Search live to see every flight, program and cabin price for your dates.

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw award space on 7 programs for IAH→LGW. Lowest economy: 18,750 miles + $154.00 (Air France/KLM Flying Blue). Lowest business class: 57,500 miles + $733.50 (American Airlines AAdvantage). Lowest first class: 88,000 miles + $5.60 (American Airlines AAdvantage).

Prices observed – ; newest observation .

Page regenerated from the Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot (normally daily). Summary last changed . Seats change quickly.

Houston (IAH) to London Gatwick (LGW) at a glance

From
George Bush Intercontinental/Houston Airport, Houston, Texas, United States (IAH)
To
London Gatwick Airport, London, United Kingdom (LGW)
Programs with award space seen
7 of 7 programs tracked on this route
Nonstop award space seen
Yes, in economy, premium economy and business class, via American Airlines AAdvantage
Airlines seen on these awards
Aegean Airlines (A3), American Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Air France (AF), Aeromexico (AM), Alaska Airlines (AS), ITA Airways (AZ), JetBlue (B6), British Airways (BA), Condor (DE), Delta Air Lines (DL), Air Dolomiti (EN) and 13 more
Departures with open awards
Oct 2026 to Aug 2027
Most dates with space
34 of 47 departure dates checked (American Airlines AAdvantage, economy)
Latest departure with space
Observation window
Awards observed in the last 30 days
Destination guide
Award flights to London Gatwick (LGW)

Compare programs by cabin

The lowest one-way award each program showed in each cabin, sorted by points.

Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Air France/KLM Flying BlueLowest observed18,750 pts + $154.001 stopAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)9+32See dates
American Airlines AAdvantage21,000 pts + $5.601 stopNonstop from 22,500 ptsAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS), British Airways (BA), IBERIA (IB)—34See dates
United MileagePlus44,000 pts + $13.601 stopAegean Airlines (A3), Air Canada (AC), ITA Airways (AZ), JetBlue (B6) +9 more9+30See dates
GOL Smiles51,000 pts + taxes not reported1 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), Air France (AF), British Airways (BA), IBERIA (IB) +4 more126See dates
Alaska Atmos Rewards55,000 pts + $369.002 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS), British Airways (BA), Condor (DE) +2 more425See dates
Turkish Miles & Smiles55,000 pts + taxes not reported1 stopTurkish Airlines (TK)124See dates
Delta SkyMiles62,500 pts + $24.901 stopAir France (AF), Aeromexico (AM), Delta Air Lines (DL)9+21See dates

Premium Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed40,000 pts + $533.50NonstopAmerican Airlines (AA), British Airways (BA), IBERIA (IB)—34See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue40,000 pts + $242.701 stopAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)232See dates
United MileagePlus55,000 pts + $66.902 stopsAegean Airlines (A3), Air Dolomiti (EN), Eurowings (EW), Lufthansa (LH) +5 more424See dates
Alaska Atmos Rewards62,500 pts + $69.702 stopsAlaska Airlines (AS), Condor (DE)410See dates
GOL Smiles178,900 pts + taxes not reported2 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Air France (AF), British Airways (BA), IBERIA (IB) +1 more12See dates

Not seen in premium economy: Delta SkyMiles and Turkish Miles & Smiles.

Business Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed57,500 pts + $733.50NonstopAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS), British Airways (BA)—31See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue80,000 pts + $386.502 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)132See dates
United MileagePlus88,000 pts + $13.60Mixed cabin2 stopsAegean Airlines (A3), JetBlue (B6), Eurowings (EW), Lufthansa (LH) +5 more131See dates
Turkish Miles & Smiles175,000 pts + taxes not reported1 stopTurkish Airlines (TK)124See dates
Delta SkyMiles452,500 pts + $25.201 stopAir France (AF)9+3See dates
GOL Smiles474,600 pts + taxes not reported1 stopAir France (AF), TAP Portugal (TP)29See dates

Not seen in business class: Alaska Atmos Rewards.

First Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed88,000 pts + $5.601 stopAmerican Airlines (AA)—3See dates
Alaska Atmos Rewards110,000 pts + $1,474.002 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS), British Airways (BA), Condor (DE)112See dates
Delta SkyMiles452,500 pts + $25.202 stopsAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL)74See dates

Not seen in first class: GOL Smiles, Air France/KLM Flying Blue, Turkish Miles & Smiles and United MileagePlus.

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Observed award examples

Awards AwardTool observed for departures in the next 60 days (one way, per traveler)
DepartureCabinProgramPoints + taxesSeatsStopsObserved (UTC)
EconomyAir France/KLM Flying Blue18,750 pts + $154.009+1 stopCheck this date
Premium EconomyAmerican Airlines AAdvantage40,000 pts + $533.50—NonstopCheck this date
Premium EconomyAlaska Atmos Rewards62,500 pts + $69.7042 stopsCheck this date
BusinessAmerican Airlines AAdvantage57,500 pts + $733.50—NonstopCheck this date
BusinessUnited MileagePlus88,000 pts + $74.10Mixed cabin52 stopsCheck this date
BusinessTurkish Miles & Smiles175,000 pts + taxes not reported11 stopCheck this date
BusinessGOL Smiles721,600 pts + taxes not reported12 stopsCheck this date
FirstDelta SkyMiles499,900 pts + $24.9022 stopsCheck this date

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them in the observation window. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Nonstop award space

  • Economy: nonstop from 22,500 miles via American Airlines AAdvantage, which showed nonstop space on 9 dates.
  • Premium economy: nonstop from 40,000 miles via American Airlines AAdvantage, which showed nonstop space on 7 dates.
  • Business class: nonstop from 57,500 miles via American Airlines AAdvantage, which showed nonstop space on 6 dates.

Best months to fly from Houston (IAH) to London Gatwick (LGW) on points

Lowest prices among the dates we observed, by departure month. A record, not a forecast.
MonthEconomyPremium EconomyBusinessFirst
30,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)40,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)57,500 · AAdvantage (2 dates)103,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)
18,750 · Flying Blue (5 dates)40,000 · AAdvantage (6 dates)57,500 · AAdvantage (6 dates)88,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)
18,750 · Flying Blue (5 dates)40,000 · AAdvantage (7 dates)57,500 · AAdvantage (7 dates)—
22,500 · AAdvantage (2 dates)90,500 · AAdvantage (1 date)57,500 · AAdvantage (1 date)—
22,500 · AAdvantage (1 date)40,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)88,000 · MileagePlus (1 date)Mixed cabin—
30,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)40,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)57,500 · AAdvantage (2 dates)—
21,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)40,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)57,500 · AAdvantage (1 date)—
—40,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)——
21,000 · AAdvantage (10 dates)40,000 · AAdvantage (11 dates)57,500 · AAdvantage (10 dates)110,000 · Atmos (12 dates)
30,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)40,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)131,500 · AAdvantage (1 date)457,500 · SkyMiles (1 date)
21,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)40,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)57,500 · AAdvantage (1 date)—

Points that transfer to these programs

Bank points to program miles or points: ratio and typical transfer time
ProgramAmexBiltCapital OneChaseCitiWells Fargo
Air France/KLM Flying Blue1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant
Alaska Atmos Rewards—1:1 · ~1 day————
American Airlines AAdvantage————1:1 · Instant—
Delta SkyMiles1:1 · Instant—————
Turkish Miles & Smiles—1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant—1:1 · ~1 day—
United MileagePlus—1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant——

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed. No bank transfers to GOL Smiles.

Search, calendar and alerts from Houston (IAH) to London Gatwick (LGW)

Route calendar

Every departure date with open award seats on IAH→LGW for American Airlines AAdvantage and the other programs: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

Open the route calendar

Live search

Search one date across programs to see current flights, seats and taxes before you transfer points.

Search Houston (IAH) to London Gatwick (LGW)

Panorama

Compare award space from IAH to LGW across dates and programs in one view.

Open Panorama

Award alert

Get an email when the award space you want opens on IAH→LGW.

Create a free award alert

How many miles you need from Houston (IAH) to London Gatwick (LGW)

Questions about award flights from Houston (IAH) to London Gatwick (LGW)

What's the lowest Houston (IAH) to London Gatwick (LGW) award price AwardTool has seen?

In economy, 18,750 miles + $154.00 with Air France/KLM Flying Blue. Seen Oct 8, 2026, 15:11 UTC for a Dec 2, 2026 departure. Air France/KLM Flying Blue showed economy award space on 32 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 18, 2026, 19:42 UTC). In business class, 57,500 miles + $733.50 with American Airlines AAdvantage. Seen Oct 18, 2026, 16:56 UTC for a Nov 3, 2026 departure. American Airlines AAdvantage showed business-class award space on 31 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 18, 2026, 19:42 UTC). Search live before transferring points.

Which loyalty programs had award space from Houston (IAH) to London Gatwick (LGW)?

7 programs in the last 30 days: American Airlines AAdvantage (economy 34 dates, premium economy 34 dates, business class 31 dates, first class 3 dates); Alaska Atmos Rewards (economy 25 dates, premium economy 10 dates, first class 12 dates); Delta SkyMiles (economy 21 dates, business class 3 dates, first class 4 dates); GOL Smiles (economy 26 dates, premium economy 2 dates, business class 9 dates); Air France/KLM Flying Blue (economy 32 dates, premium economy 32 dates, business class 32 dates); Turkish Miles & Smiles (economy 24 dates, business class 24 dates); United MileagePlus (economy 30 dates, premium economy 24 dates, business class 31 dates). Dates count departure dates with an open award.

Is there nonstop award space from Houston (IAH) to London Gatwick (LGW)?

Yes. AwardTool observed nonstop award space in economy, premium economy and business class, bookable via American Airlines AAdvantage. The lowest nonstop award in economy was 22,500 miles with American Airlines AAdvantage.

Which credit card points can book awards from Houston (IAH) to London Gatwick (LGW)?

American Express Membership Rewards: Delta SkyMiles (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Bilt Rewards: Alaska Atmos Rewards (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Turkish Miles & Smiles (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Capital One Miles: Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Turkish Miles & Smiles (1:1). Chase Ultimate Rewards: Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Citi ThankYou Points: American Airlines AAdvantage (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Turkish Miles & Smiles (1:1). Wells Fargo Rewards: Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Ratios come from AwardTool's transfer partner list; check current bonuses first.

Which months had the lowest award prices from Houston (IAH) to London Gatwick (LGW)?

Counting only month prices from programs with award space on 2 or more dates that month, and leaving out unusually low outliers: in economy, the lowest award was for Nov 2026 departures, 18,750 miles with Flying Blue (5 dates); in business class, the lowest award was for Jun 2027 departures, 57,500 miles with AAdvantage (10 dates). The month table shows every lowest price, including those. Based on dates we observed, not a forecast.

Related routes

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem