Award flights from Douala (DLA) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)

Search flights from Douala (DLA) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)

Search live to see every flight, program and cabin price for your dates.

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw award space on 6 programs for DLA→ORD. Lowest economy: 40,000 miles + $449.09 (Air France/KLM Flying Blue). Lowest business class: 88,000 miles + $321.83 (United MileagePlus); mixed cabin from 75,000 miles + $359.49 (American Airlines AAdvantage). Lowest premium economy: 60,500 miles + $278.39 (United MileagePlus).

Prices observed – ; newest observation .

Page regenerated from the Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot (normally daily). Summary last changed . Seats change quickly.

Douala (DLA) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD) at a glance

From
Douala International, Douala, Cameroon (DLA)
To
Chicago O'Hare International, Chicago, Illinois, United States (ORD)
Programs with award space seen
6 of 6 programs tracked on this route
Nonstop award space seen
Not seen in the last 30 days
Airlines seen on these awards
American Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Air France (AF), Royal Air Maroc (AT), British Airways (BA), Delta Air Lines (DL), Ethiopian Airlines (ET), Etihad Airways (EY), IBERIA (IB), KLM (KL), Lufthansa (LH), SWISS (LX) and 6 more
Departures with open awards
Oct 2026 to Jan 2027
Most dates with space
22 of 24 departure dates checked (Air France/KLM Flying Blue, economy)
Latest departure with space
Observation window
Awards observed in the last 30 days
Destination guide
Award flights to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)

Compare programs by cabin

The lowest one-way award each program showed in each cabin, sorted by points.

Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Air France/KLM Flying BlueLowest observed40,000 pts + $449.091 stopAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL), SAS (SK)222See dates
American Airlines AAdvantage40,000 pts + $222.892 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Royal Air Maroc (AT), British Airways (BA), IBERIA (IB)—10See dates
United MileagePlus49,500 pts + $178.492 stopsAir Canada (AC), Ethiopian Airlines (ET), Lufthansa (LH), SWISS (LX) +4 more218See dates
Turkish Miles & Smiles65,000 pts + taxes not reported1 stopTurkish Airlines (TK)18See dates
Etihad Guest71,750 pts + $625.602 stopsAir France (AF), Ethiopian Airlines (ET), Etihad Airways (EY), Egyptair (MS) +1 more9+14See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan75,000 pts + $252.881 stopEgyptair (MS), Turkish Airlines (TK), United Airlines (UA)45See dates

Premium Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
United MileagePlusLowest observed60,500 pts + $278.393 stopsEthiopian Airlines (ET), Lufthansa (LH), Brussels Airlines (SN), Turkish Airlines (TK) +1 more512See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue65,000 pts + $692.791 stopAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)122See dates
American Airlines AAdvantage65,000 pts + $282.692 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Royal Air Maroc (AT), British Airways (BA), IBERIA (IB)—8See dates

Not seen in premium economy: Air Canada Aeroplan, Etihad Guest and Turkish Miles & Smiles.

Business Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest, mixed cabin75,000 pts + $359.49Mixed cabin2 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Royal Air Maroc (AT), British Airways (BA), IBERIA (IB)—6See dates
United MileagePlus88,000 pts + $321.832 stopsEthiopian Airlines (ET), Lufthansa (LH), Brussels Airlines (SN), Turkish Airlines (TK) +1 more117See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan110,000 pts + $389.481 stopEgyptair (MS)12See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue115,500 pts + $1,020.691 stopAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)9+22See dates
Etihad Guest123,000 pts + $297.04Mixed cabin2 stopsAir France (AF), Ethiopian Airlines (ET), Etihad Airways (EY), Egyptair (MS) +1 more217See dates
Turkish Miles & Smiles245,000 pts + taxes not reported1 stopTurkish Airlines (TK)18See dates

First class: not seen in the last 30 days.

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Observed award examples

Awards AwardTool observed for departures in the next 60 days (one way, per traveler)
DepartureCabinProgramPoints + taxesSeatsStopsObserved (UTC)
EconomyAir France/KLM Flying Blue40,000 pts + $449.0921 stopCheck this date
Premium EconomyUnited MileagePlus60,500 pts + $278.399+3 stopsCheck this date
BusinessAmerican Airlines AAdvantage75,000 pts + $359.49Mixed cabin—2 stopsCheck this date
BusinessAir Canada Aeroplan110,000 pts + $389.4811 stopCheck this date
BusinessEtihad Guest123,000 pts + $297.04Mixed cabin22 stopsCheck this date
BusinessTurkish Miles & Smiles245,000 pts + taxes not reported11 stopCheck this date

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them in the observation window. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Best months to fly from Douala (DLA) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD) on points

Lowest prices among the dates we observed, by departure month. A record, not a forecast.
MonthEconomyPremium EconomyBusiness
40,000 · AAdvantage (3 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (4 dates)75,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)Mixed cabin
40,000 · AAdvantage (6 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (6 dates)75,000 · AAdvantage (4 dates)Mixed cabin
40,000 · Flying Blue (4 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (2 dates)75,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)Mixed cabin
75,000 · Aeroplan (1 date)356,500 · Flying Blue (6 dates)149,000 · Flying Blue (6 dates)

Points that transfer to these programs

Bank points to program miles or points: ratio and typical transfer time
ProgramAmexBiltCapital OneChaseCitiWells Fargo
Air Canada Aeroplan1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant——
Air France/KLM Flying Blue1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant
American Airlines AAdvantage————1:1 · Instant—
Etihad Guest—1:1 · Instant1:1 · ~1 day—1:1 · Instant—
Turkish Miles & Smiles—1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant—1:1 · ~1 day—
United MileagePlus—1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant——

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed.

Search, calendar and alerts from Douala (DLA) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)

Route calendar

Every departure date with open award seats on DLA→ORD for Air France/KLM Flying Blue and the other programs: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

Open the route calendar

Live search

Search one date across programs to see current flights, seats and taxes before you transfer points.

Search Douala (DLA) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)

Panorama

Compare award space from DLA to ORD across dates and programs in one view.

Open Panorama

Award alert

Get an email when the award space you want opens on DLA→ORD.

Create a free award alert

How many miles you need from Douala (DLA) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)

Questions about award flights from Douala (DLA) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)

What's the lowest Douala (DLA) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD) award price AwardTool has seen?

In economy, 40,000 miles + $449.09 with Air France/KLM Flying Blue. Seen Oct 6, 2026, 13:37 UTC for a Dec 1, 2026 departure. Air France/KLM Flying Blue showed economy award space on 22 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 16, 2026, 00:13 UTC). In business class, 88,000 miles + $321.83 with United MileagePlus. Seen Oct 6, 2026, 13:37 UTC for a Nov 30, 2026 departure. United MileagePlus showed business-class award space on 17 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 14, 2026, 01:38 UTC). A mixed-cabin itinerary, with part of the trip in a lower cabin, was seen from 75,000 miles + $359.49 with American Airlines AAdvantage. Search live before transferring points.

Which loyalty programs had award space from Douala (DLA) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)?

6 programs in the last 30 days: American Airlines AAdvantage (economy 10 dates, premium economy 8 dates, business class 6 dates); Air Canada Aeroplan (economy 5 dates, business class 2 dates); Etihad Guest (economy 14 dates, business class 17 dates); Air France/KLM Flying Blue (economy 22 dates, premium economy 22 dates, business class 22 dates); Turkish Miles & Smiles (economy 8 dates, business class 8 dates); United MileagePlus (economy 18 dates, premium economy 12 dates, business class 17 dates). Dates count departure dates with an open award.

Is there nonstop award space from Douala (DLA) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)?

AwardTool hasn't observed nonstop award space on this route in the last 30 days. The awards it saw connected with 1 to 3 stops on itineraries including American Airlines, Air Canada, Air France and Royal Air Maroc. That doesn't mean nonstop space never appears.

Which credit card points can book awards from Douala (DLA) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)?

American Express Membership Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Bilt Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Turkish Miles & Smiles (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Capital One Miles: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Turkish Miles & Smiles (1:1). Chase Ultimate Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Citi ThankYou Points: American Airlines AAdvantage (1:1), Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Turkish Miles & Smiles (1:1). Wells Fargo Rewards: Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Ratios come from AwardTool's transfer partner list; check current bonuses first.

Which months had the lowest award prices from Douala (DLA) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)?

Counting only month prices from programs with award space on 2 or more dates that month, and leaving out unusually low outliers: in economy, the lowest award was for Nov 2026 departures, 40,000 miles with AAdvantage (6 dates); in business class, the lowest award was for Nov 2026 departures, 88,000 miles with MileagePlus (8 dates), and a mixed-cabin itinerary was seen for Nov 2026 departures from 75,000 miles with AAdvantage. The month table shows every lowest price, including those. Based on dates we observed, not a forecast.

Related routes

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem