Award flights from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Maun (MUB)

Search flights from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Maun (MUB)

Search live to see every flight, program and cabin price for your dates.

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw award space on 3 programs for ORD→MUB. Lowest economy: 136,875 miles + $425.50 (Etihad Guest). Lowest business class: 88,000 miles + $8.60 (United MileagePlus) on a mixed-cabin itinerary. Lowest premium economy: 60,500 miles + $46.30 (United MileagePlus).

Prices observed – ; newest observation .

Page regenerated from the Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot (normally daily). Summary last changed . Seats change quickly.

Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Maun (MUB) at a glance

From
Chicago O'Hare International, Chicago, Illinois, United States (ORD)
To
Maun Airport, Maun, Botswana (MUB)
Programs with award space seen
3 of 3 programs tracked on this route
Nonstop award space seen
Not seen in the last 30 days
Airlines seen on these awards
Airlink (4Z), Air Canada (AC), ITA Airways (AZ), Air Botswana (BP), Aer Lingus (EI), Air Dolomiti (EN), Ethiopian Airlines (ET), Etihad Airways (EY), Lufthansa (LH), SWISS (LX), Austrian (OS), South African Airways (SA) and 4 more
Departures with open awards
Dec 2026 to Jul 2027
Most dates with space
19 of 25 departure dates checked (United MileagePlus, business class)
Latest departure with space
Observation window
Awards observed in the last 30 days
Destination guide
Award flights to Maun (MUB)

Compare programs by cabin

The lowest one-way award each program showed in each cabin, sorted by points.

Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
United MileagePlusLowest observed49,500 pts + $8.602 stopsAirlink (4Z), Air Canada (AC), ITA Airways (AZ), Aer Lingus (EI) +9 more318See dates
Etihad Guest136,875 pts + $425.502 stopsAirlink (4Z), Air Botswana (BP), Etihad Airways (EY)9+11See dates
GOL Smiles350,000 pts + taxes not reported1 stopEthiopian Airlines (ET), Turkish Airlines (TK)19See dates

Premium Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
United MileagePlus60,500 pts + $46.303 stopsAirlink (4Z), ITA Airways (AZ), Air Dolomiti (EN), Ethiopian Airlines (ET) +7 more318See dates

Not seen in premium economy: Etihad Guest and GOL Smiles.

Business Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
United MileagePlusLowest, mixed cabin88,000 pts + $8.60Mixed cabin2 stopsAirlink (4Z), ITA Airways (AZ), Air Dolomiti (EN), Ethiopian Airlines (ET) +6 more119See dates
Etihad Guest752,000 pts + $875.60Mixed cabin2 stopsAirlink (4Z), Air Botswana (BP), Etihad Airways (EY)110See dates

Not seen in business class: GOL Smiles.

First class: not seen in the last 30 days.

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Observed award examples

Awards AwardTool observed for departures in the next 60 days (one way, per traveler)
DepartureCabinProgramPoints + taxesSeatsStopsObserved (UTC)
EconomyUnited MileagePlus49,500 pts + $38.3032 stopsCheck this date
EconomyGOL Smiles421,100 pts + taxes not reported12 stopsCheck this date
Premium EconomyUnited MileagePlus150,000 pts + $8.6032 stopsCheck this date
BusinessEtihad Guest1,295,500 pts + $970.2022 stopsCheck this date

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them in the observation window. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Best months to fly from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Maun (MUB) on points

Lowest prices among the dates we observed, by departure month. A record, not a forecast.
MonthEconomyPremium EconomyBusiness
49,500 · MileagePlus (10 dates)150,000 · MileagePlus (10 dates)300,000 · MileagePlus (11 dates)
49,500 · MileagePlus (4 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (4 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (4 dates)Mixed cabin
49,500 · MileagePlus (4 dates)150,000 · MileagePlus (4 dates)300,000 · MileagePlus (4 dates)

Points that transfer to these programs

Bank points to program miles or points: ratio and typical transfer time
ProgramAmexBiltCapital OneChaseCitiWells Fargo
Etihad Guest—1:1 · Instant1:1 · ~1 day—1:1 · Instant—
United MileagePlus—1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant——

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed. No bank transfers to GOL Smiles.

Search, calendar and alerts from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Maun (MUB)

Route calendar

Every departure date with open award seats on ORD→MUB for United MileagePlus and the other programs: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

Open the route calendar

Live search

Search one date across programs to see current flights, seats and taxes before you transfer points.

Search Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Maun (MUB)

Panorama

Compare award space from ORD to MUB across dates and programs in one view.

Open Panorama

Award alert

Get an email when the award space you want opens on ORD→MUB.

Create a free award alert

How many miles you need from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Maun (MUB)

Questions about award flights from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Maun (MUB)

What's the lowest Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Maun (MUB) award price AwardTool has seen?

In economy, 136,875 miles + $425.50 with Etihad Guest. Etihad Guest showed economy award space on 11 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 10, 2026, 14:31 UTC). In business class, 88,000 miles + $8.60 with United MileagePlus on a mixed-cabin itinerary (part of the trip in a lower cabin). United MileagePlus showed business-class award space on 19 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 18, 2026, 03:15 UTC). Search live before transferring points.

Which loyalty programs had award space from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Maun (MUB)?

3 programs in the last 30 days: Etihad Guest (economy 11 dates, business class 10 dates); GOL Smiles (economy 9 dates); United MileagePlus (economy 18 dates, premium economy 18 dates, business class 19 dates). Dates count departure dates with an open award.

Is there nonstop award space from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Maun (MUB)?

AwardTool hasn't observed nonstop award space on this route in the last 30 days. The awards it saw connected with 1 to 3 stops on itineraries including Airlink, Air Canada, ITA Airways and Air Botswana. That doesn't mean nonstop space never appears.

Which credit card points can book awards from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Maun (MUB)?

Bilt Rewards: Etihad Guest (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Capital One Miles: Etihad Guest (1:1). Chase Ultimate Rewards: United MileagePlus (1:1). Citi ThankYou Points: Etihad Guest (1:1). Ratios come from AwardTool's transfer partner list; check current bonuses first.

Which months had the lowest award prices from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Maun (MUB)?

Counting only month prices from programs with award space on 2 or more dates that month, and leaving out unusually low outliers: in economy, the lowest award was for Jul 2027 departures, 49,500 miles with MileagePlus (4 dates); in business class, the lowest award was for Dec 2026 departures, 300,000 miles with MileagePlus (11 dates), and a mixed-cabin itinerary was seen for Mar 2027 departures from 88,000 miles with MileagePlus. The month table shows every lowest price, including those. Based on dates we observed, not a forecast.

Related routes

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem