Award flights from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Harare (HRE)

Search flights from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Harare (HRE)

Search live to see every flight, program and cabin price for your dates.

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw award space on 9 programs for ORD→HRE. Lowest economy: 37,500 miles + $299.00 (Emirates Skywards). Lowest business class: 105,000 miles + $1,225.00 (Emirates Skywards); mixed cabin from 88,000 miles + $8.60 (United MileagePlus). Lowest first class: 203,000 points + $428.95 (Virgin Atlantic Flying Club).

Prices observed – ; newest observation .

Page regenerated from the Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot (normally daily). Summary last changed . Seats change quickly.

Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Harare (HRE) at a glance

From
Chicago O'Hare International, Chicago, Illinois, United States (ORD)
To
Robert Gabriel Mugabe International Airport, Harare, Zimbabwe (HRE)
Programs with award space seen
9 of 9 programs tracked on this route
Nonstop award space seen
Not seen in the last 30 days
Airlines seen on these awards
Airlink (4Z), American Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Alaska Airlines (AS), ITA Airways (AZ), Delta Air Lines (DL), Aer Lingus (EI), Emirates (EK), Air Dolomiti (EN), Ethiopian Airlines (ET), Etihad Airways (EY), FN and 11 more
Departures with open awards
Oct 2026 to May 2027
Most dates with space
16 of 16 departure dates checked (United MileagePlus, economy)
Latest departure with space
Observation window
Awards observed in the last 30 days
Destination guide
Award flights to Harare (HRE)

Compare programs by cabin

The lowest one-way award each program showed in each cabin, sorted by points.

Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Emirates SkywardsLowest observed37,500 pts + $299.001 stopEmirates (EK)813See dates
American Airlines AAdvantage40,000 pts + $26.202 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS), Etihad Airways (EY), Qatar Airways (QR)—9See dates
Avianca LifeMiles40,000 pts + $58.003 stopsSouth African Airways (SA), United Airlines (UA)45See dates
Virgin Atlantic Flying Club44,500 pts + $545.752 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL), Kenya Airways (KQ)16See dates
Qatar Airways Privilege Club47,500 pts + taxes not reported1 stopQatar Airways (QR)111See dates
United MileagePlus49,500 pts + $8.602 stopsAirlink (4Z), Air Canada (AC), ITA Airways (AZ), Aer Lingus (EI) +10 more316See dates
Alaska Atmos Rewards55,000 pts + $62.801 stopAlaska Airlines (AS), Qatar Airways (QR)9+16See dates
Etihad Guest75,000 pts + $36.501 stopAirlink (4Z), American Airlines (AA), Ethiopian Airlines (ET), Etihad Airways (EY) +2 more215See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan75,000 pts + $99.212 stopsAir Canada (AC), Emirates (EK), Lufthansa (LH), SWISS (LX) +2 more49See dates

Premium Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
United MileagePlus60,500 pts + $38.402 stopsAirlink (4Z), ITA Airways (AZ), Air Dolomiti (EN), Ethiopian Airlines (ET) +7 more115See dates

Not seen in premium economy: American Airlines AAdvantage, Air Canada Aeroplan, Alaska Atmos Rewards, Avianca LifeMiles, Emirates Skywards, Etihad Guest, Qatar Airways Privilege Club and Virgin Atlantic Flying Club.

Business Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
United MileagePlusLowest, mixed cabin88,000 pts + $8.60Mixed cabin2 stopsAirlink (4Z), Air Canada (AC), ITA Airways (AZ), Aer Lingus (EI) +9 more116See dates
Emirates Skywards105,000 pts + $1,225.001 stopEmirates (EK)35See dates
Qatar Airways Privilege Club162,500 pts + taxes not reportedMixed cabin1 stopQatar Airways (QR)21See dates
Alaska Atmos Rewards255,000 pts + $62.801 stopQatar Airways (QR)84See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan413,200 pts + $90.711 stopAir Canada (AC), Emirates (EK), United Airlines (UA)35See dates
Etihad Guest459,750 pts + $768.501 stopAirlink (4Z), American Airlines (AA), Ethiopian Airlines (ET), Etihad Airways (EY) +2 more9+15See dates

Not seen in business class: American Airlines AAdvantage, Avianca LifeMiles and Virgin Atlantic Flying Club.

First Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Virgin Atlantic Flying ClubLowest observed203,000 pts + $428.952 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL), Kenya Airways (KQ)14See dates
Alaska Atmos Rewards255,000 pts + $62.802 stopsAlaska Airlines (AS), Qatar Airways (QR)45See dates

Not seen in first class: American Airlines AAdvantage, Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles, Emirates Skywards, Etihad Guest, Qatar Airways Privilege Club and United MileagePlus.

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Observed award examples

Awards AwardTool observed for departures in the next 60 days (one way, per traveler)
DepartureCabinProgramPoints + taxesSeatsStopsObserved (UTC)
EconomyEmirates Skywards37,500 pts + $299.0081 stopCheck this date
EconomyAvianca LifeMiles40,000 pts + $58.0043 stopsCheck this date
EconomyAmerican Airlines AAdvantage40,000 pts + $42.80—3 stopsCheck this date
EconomyVirgin Atlantic Flying Club44,500 pts + $545.7512 stopsCheck this date
EconomyQatar Airways Privilege Club47,500 pts + taxes not reported21 stopCheck this date
Premium EconomyUnited MileagePlus60,500 pts + $50.0023 stopsCheck this date
BusinessUnited MileagePlus88,000 pts + $8.60Mixed cabin12 stopsCheck this date
BusinessEtihad Guest829,250 pts + $771.5032 stopsCheck this date

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them in the observation window. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Best months to fly from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Harare (HRE) on points

Lowest prices among the dates we observed, by departure month. A record, not a forecast.
MonthEconomyPremium EconomyBusinessFirst
37,500 · Skywards (8 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (6 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (6 dates)Mixed cabin—
40,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)250,000 · MileagePlus (3 dates)500,000 · MileagePlus (4 dates)—
37,500 · Skywards (5 dates)150,000 · MileagePlus (5 dates)88,000 · MileagePlus (5 dates)Mixed cabin203,000 · Virgin Atlantic (4 dates)
40,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)250,000 · MileagePlus (1 date)88,000 · MileagePlus (1 date)Mixed cabin—

Points that transfer to these programs

Bank points to program miles or points: ratio and typical transfer time
ProgramAmexBiltCapital OneChaseCitiWells Fargo
Air Canada Aeroplan1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant——
Alaska Atmos Rewards—1:1 · ~1 day————
American Airlines AAdvantage————1:1 · Instant—
Avianca LifeMiles1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant
Emirates Skywards5:4 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:0.75 · Instant—1:0.8 · Instant—
Etihad Guest—1:1 · Instant1:1 · ~1 day—1:1 · Instant—
Qatar Airways Privilege Club1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant—1:1 · ~1-2 days—
United MileagePlus—1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant——
Virgin Atlantic Flying Club1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed.

Search, calendar and alerts from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Harare (HRE)

Route calendar

Every departure date with open award seats on ORD→HRE for United MileagePlus and the other programs: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

Open the route calendar

Live search

Search one date across programs to see current flights, seats and taxes before you transfer points.

Search Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Harare (HRE)

Panorama

Compare award space from ORD to HRE across dates and programs in one view.

Open Panorama

Award alert

Get an email when the award space you want opens on ORD→HRE.

Create a free award alert

How many miles or points you need from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Harare (HRE)

Questions about award flights from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Harare (HRE)

What's the lowest Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Harare (HRE) award price AwardTool has seen?

In economy, 37,500 miles + $299.00 with Emirates Skywards. Seen Sep 29, 2026, 19:31 UTC for an Oct 18, 2026 departure. Emirates Skywards showed economy award space on 13 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 9, 2026, 13:05 UTC). In business class, 105,000 miles + $1,225.00 with Emirates Skywards. Emirates Skywards showed business-class award space on 5 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 9, 2026, 13:05 UTC). A mixed-cabin itinerary, with part of the trip in a lower cabin, was seen from 88,000 miles + $8.60 with United MileagePlus. Search live before transferring points.

Which loyalty programs had award space from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Harare (HRE)?

9 programs in the last 30 days: American Airlines AAdvantage (economy 9 dates); Air Canada Aeroplan (economy 9 dates, business class 5 dates); Alaska Atmos Rewards (economy 16 dates, business class 4 dates, first class 5 dates); Avianca LifeMiles (economy 5 dates); Emirates Skywards (economy 13 dates, business class 5 dates); Etihad Guest (economy 15 dates, business class 15 dates); Qatar Airways Privilege Club (economy 11 dates, business class 1 date); United MileagePlus (economy 16 dates, premium economy 15 dates, business class 16 dates) and 1 more. Dates count departure dates with an open award.

Is there nonstop award space from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Harare (HRE)?

AwardTool hasn't observed nonstop award space on this route in the last 30 days. The awards it saw connected with 1 to 3 stops on itineraries including Airlink, American Airlines, Air Canada and Alaska Airlines. That doesn't mean nonstop space never appears.

Which credit card points can book awards from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Harare (HRE)?

American Express Membership Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Emirates Skywards (5:4), Qatar Airways Privilege Club (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Bilt Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Alaska Atmos Rewards (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Emirates Skywards (1:1), Etihad Guest (1:1), Qatar Airways Privilege Club (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Capital One Miles: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Emirates Skywards (1:0.75), Etihad Guest (1:1), Qatar Airways Privilege Club (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Chase Ultimate Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Citi ThankYou Points: American Airlines AAdvantage (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Emirates Skywards (1:0.8), Etihad Guest (1:1), Qatar Airways Privilege Club (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Wells Fargo Rewards: Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Ratios come from AwardTool's transfer partner list; check current bonuses first.

Which months had the lowest award prices from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Harare (HRE)?

Counting only month prices from programs with award space on 2 or more dates that month, and leaving out unusually low outliers: in economy, the lowest award was for Oct 2026 departures, 37,500 miles with Skywards (8 dates); in business class, the lowest award was for Apr 2027 departures, 105,000 miles with Skywards (5 dates), and a mixed-cabin itinerary was seen for Oct 2026 departures from 88,000 miles with MileagePlus. The month table shows every lowest price, including those. Based on dates we observed, not a forecast.

Related routes

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem