Award flights from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Brisbane (BNE)

Search flights from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Brisbane (BNE)

Search live to see every flight, program and cabin price for your dates.

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw award space on 14 programs for ORD→BNE. Lowest economy: 35,000 miles + $29.30 (American Airlines AAdvantage). Lowest business class: 154,000 miles + $1,625.10 (Emirates Skywards). Lowest first class: 377,500 points + $1,625.20 (Qantas Frequent Flyer).

Prices observed – ; newest observation .

Page regenerated from the Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot (normally daily). Summary last changed . Seats change quickly.

Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Brisbane (BNE) at a glance

From
Chicago O'Hare International, Chicago, Illinois, United States (ORD)
To
Brisbane International, Brisbane, Australia (BNE)
Programs with award space seen
14 of 14 programs tracked on this route
Nonstop award space seen
Not seen in the last 30 days
Airlines seen on these awards
American Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Alaska Airlines (AS), EVA Air (BR), Cathay Pacific (CX), Delta Air Lines (DL), Emirates (EK), Etihad Airways (EY), Fiji Airways (FJ), Japan Airlines (JL), JQ, ANA (NH) and 5 more
Departures with open awards
Oct 2026 to Aug 2027
Most dates with space
102 of 102 departure dates checked (Air Canada Aeroplan, economy)
Latest departure with space
Observation window
Awards observed in the last 30 days
Destination guide
Award flights to Brisbane (BNE)

Compare programs by cabin

The lowest one-way award each program showed in each cabin, sorted by points.

Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed35,000 pts + $29.302 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS), Fiji Airways (FJ), Qantas (QF)—95See dates
Avianca LifeMiles40,000 pts + $55.101 stopAir Canada (AC), United Airlines (UA)9+30See dates
Alaska Atmos Rewards42,500 pts + $49.501 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS), Cathay Pacific (CX), Qantas (QF)546See dates
Emirates Skywards47,500 pts + $406.001 stopEmirates (EK)9+77See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue49,437 pts + $128.001 stopDelta Air Lines (DL), Japan Airlines (JL), JQ, Qantas (QF)637See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan54,900 pts + $106.612 stopsAir Canada (AC), EVA Air (BR), Emirates (EK), United Airlines (UA) +1 more9+102See dates
United MileagePlus55,000 pts + $35.501 stopAir Canada (AC), EVA Air (BR), Air New Zealand (NZ), United Airlines (UA) +1 more9+94See dates
Virgin Australia Velocity57,500 pts + $37.461 stopAir Canada (AC), Qatar Airways (QR), United Airlines (UA), Virgin Australia (VA)9+66See dates
Qantas Frequent Flyer58,900 pts + $105.001 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS), Cathay Pacific (CX), Emirates (EK) +2 more148See dates
Qatar Airways Privilege Club60,000 pts + taxes not reported1 stopQatar Airways (QR)154See dates
Etihad Guest71,750 pts + $304.902 stopsEtihad Airways (EY), JQ, Qantas (QF)9+87See dates
Delta SkyMiles78,000 pts + $34.201 stopDelta Air Lines (DL)9+50See dates
JetBlue TrueBlue88,200 pts + $35.601 stopUnited Airlines (UA)616See dates
GOL Smiles138,900 pts + taxes not reported1 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), ANA (NH), Qatar Airways (QR)247See dates

Premium Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
United MileagePlusLowest observed70,000 pts + $35.501 stopUnited Airlines (UA), Virgin Australia (VA)9+93See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan80,714 pts + $113.312 stopsAir Canada (AC), Emirates (EK), United Airlines (UA), Virgin Australia (VA)1101See dates
Emirates Skywards139,000 pts + $406.001 stopEmirates (EK)211See dates
Delta SkyMiles140,000 pts + $34.201 stopDelta Air Lines (DL)9+48See dates
American Airlines AAdvantage144,500 pts + $29.401 stopAmerican Airlines (AA)—55See dates
Qantas Frequent Flyer164,700 pts + $406.001 stopEmirates (EK)22See dates

Not seen in premium economy: Alaska Atmos Rewards, Avianca LifeMiles, JetBlue TrueBlue, Etihad Guest, GOL Smiles, Air France/KLM Flying Blue, Qatar Airways Privilege Club and Virgin Australia Velocity.

Business Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Emirates SkywardsLowest observed154,000 pts + $1,625.101 stopEmirates (EK)160See dates
Virgin Australia Velocity158,500 pts + $446.091 stopQatar Airways (QR)42See dates
Qatar Airways Privilege Club175,000 pts + taxes not reportedMixed cabin1 stopQatar Airways (QR)39See dates
Qantas Frequent Flyer182,900 pts + $1,625.101 stopEmirates (EK)15See dates
American Airlines AAdvantage212,500 pts + $34.901 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), Fiji Airways (FJ)—65See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan285,194 pts + $106.61Mixed cabin2 stopsAir Canada (AC), Emirates (EK), United Airlines (UA), Virgin Australia (VA)9+102See dates
United MileagePlus300,000 pts + $35.501 stopUnited Airlines (UA), Virgin Australia (VA)9+93See dates
Delta SkyMiles499,900 pts + $34.00Mixed cabin2 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL)21See dates
Etihad Guest513,750 pts + $764.90Mixed cabin2 stopsEtihad Airways (EY), JQ, Qantas (QF)581See dates

Not seen in business class: Alaska Atmos Rewards, Avianca LifeMiles, JetBlue TrueBlue, GOL Smiles and Air France/KLM Flying Blue.

First Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Qantas Frequent FlyerLowest observed377,500 pts + $1,625.201 stopEmirates (EK)13See dates
Delta SkyMiles410,000 pts + $34.201 stopDelta Air Lines (DL)9+50See dates

Not seen in first class: American Airlines AAdvantage, Air Canada Aeroplan, Alaska Atmos Rewards, Avianca LifeMiles, JetBlue TrueBlue, Emirates Skywards, Etihad Guest, GOL Smiles, Air France/KLM Flying Blue, Qatar Airways Privilege Club, United MileagePlus and Virgin Australia Velocity.

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Observed award examples

Awards AwardTool observed for departures in the next 60 days (one way, per traveler)
DepartureCabinProgramPoints + taxesSeatsStopsObserved (UTC)
EconomyAmerican Airlines AAdvantage35,000 pts + $29.30—2 stopsCheck this date
EconomyAvianca LifeMiles40,000 pts + $55.109+1 stopCheck this date
Premium EconomyUnited MileagePlus70,000 pts + $35.509+1 stopCheck this date
Premium EconomyEmirates Skywards139,000 pts + $406.8021 stopCheck this date
BusinessUnited MileagePlus300,000 pts + $35.509+1 stopCheck this date
BusinessAir Canada Aeroplan312,749 pts + $105.4112 stopsCheck this date
BusinessEtihad Guest513,750 pts + $764.90Mixed cabin52 stopsCheck this date
FirstDelta SkyMiles410,000 pts + $34.409+1 stopCheck this date

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them in the observation window. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Best months to fly from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Brisbane (BNE) on points

Lowest prices among the dates we observed, by departure month. A record, not a forecast.
MonthEconomyPremium EconomyBusinessFirst
40,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)77,000 · MileagePlus (6 dates)300,000 · MileagePlus (6 dates)499,900 · SkyMiles (1 date)
35,000 · AAdvantage (4 dates)70,000 · MileagePlus (1 date)300,000 · MileagePlus (1 date)—
35,000 · AAdvantage (14 dates)70,000 · MileagePlus (14 dates)300,000 · MileagePlus (14 dates)410,000 · SkyMiles (12 dates)
40,000 · AAdvantage (17 dates)70,000 · MileagePlus (17 dates)154,000 · Skywards (8 dates)410,000 · SkyMiles (14 dates)
35,000 · AAdvantage (18 dates)70,000 · MileagePlus (21 dates)154,000 · Skywards (22 dates)377,500 · Qantas (1 date)
35,000 · AAdvantage (7 dates)77,000 · MileagePlus (4 dates)154,000 · Skywards (3 dates)410,000 · SkyMiles (3 dates)
40,000 · AAdvantage (8 dates)77,000 · MileagePlus (8 dates)256,000 · Skywards (7 dates)377,500 · Qantas (2 dates)
40,000 · AAdvantage (6 dates)168,658 · Aeroplan (7 dates)256,000 · Skywards (5 dates)—
40,000 · AAdvantage (16 dates)145,824 · Aeroplan (19 dates)256,000 · Skywards (15 dates)—

Points that transfer to these programs

Bank points to program miles or points: ratio and typical transfer time
ProgramAmexBiltCapital OneChaseCitiWells Fargo
Air Canada Aeroplan1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant——
Air France/KLM Flying Blue1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant
Alaska Atmos Rewards—1:1 · ~1 day————
American Airlines AAdvantage————1:1 · Instant—
Avianca LifeMiles1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant
Delta SkyMiles1:1 · Instant—————
Emirates Skywards5:4 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:0.75 · Instant—1:0.8 · Instant—
Etihad Guest—1:1 · Instant1:1 · ~1 day—1:1 · Instant—
JetBlue TrueBlue5:4 · Instant—1:0.6 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant
Qantas Frequent Flyer1:1 · Instant—1:1 · ~1-2 days—1:1 · Instant—
Qatar Airways Privilege Club1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant—1:1 · ~1-2 days—
United MileagePlus—1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant——

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed. No bank transfers to GOL Smiles and Virgin Australia Velocity.

Search, calendar and alerts from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Brisbane (BNE)

Route calendar

Every departure date with open award seats on ORD→BNE for Air Canada Aeroplan and the other programs: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

Open the route calendar

Live search

Search one date across programs to see current flights, seats and taxes before you transfer points.

Search Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Brisbane (BNE)

Panorama

Compare award space from ORD to BNE across dates and programs in one view.

Open Panorama

Award alert

Get an email when the award space you want opens on ORD→BNE.

Create a free award alert

How many miles or points you need from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Brisbane (BNE)

Questions about award flights from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Brisbane (BNE)

What's the lowest Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Brisbane (BNE) award price AwardTool has seen?

In economy, 35,000 miles + $29.30 with American Airlines AAdvantage. Seen Oct 19, 2026, 16:28 UTC for a Nov 19, 2026 departure. American Airlines AAdvantage showed economy award space on 95 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 19, 2026, 16:28 UTC). In business class, 154,000 miles + $1,625.10 with Emirates Skywards. Emirates Skywards showed business-class award space on 60 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 16, 2026, 21:06 UTC). Search live before transferring points.

Which loyalty programs had award space from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Brisbane (BNE)?

14 programs in the last 30 days: American Airlines AAdvantage (economy 95 dates, premium economy 55 dates, business class 65 dates); Air Canada Aeroplan (economy 102 dates, premium economy 101 dates, business class 102 dates); Alaska Atmos Rewards (economy 46 dates); Avianca LifeMiles (economy 30 dates); JetBlue TrueBlue (economy 16 dates); Delta SkyMiles (economy 50 dates, premium economy 48 dates, business class 1 date, first class 50 dates); Emirates Skywards (economy 77 dates, premium economy 11 dates, business class 60 dates); Etihad Guest (economy 87 dates, business class 81 dates) and 6 more. Dates count departure dates with an open award.

Is there nonstop award space from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Brisbane (BNE)?

AwardTool hasn't observed nonstop award space on this route in the last 30 days. The awards it saw connected with 1 to 2 stops on itineraries including American Airlines, Air Canada, Alaska Airlines and EVA Air. That doesn't mean nonstop space never appears.

Which credit card points can book awards from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Brisbane (BNE)?

American Express Membership Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), JetBlue TrueBlue (5:4), Delta SkyMiles (1:1), Emirates Skywards (5:4), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Qantas Frequent Flyer (1:1), Qatar Airways Privilege Club (1:1). Bilt Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Alaska Atmos Rewards (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Emirates Skywards (1:1), Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Qatar Airways Privilege Club (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Capital One Miles: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), JetBlue TrueBlue (1:0.6), Emirates Skywards (1:0.75), Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Qantas Frequent Flyer (1:1), Qatar Airways Privilege Club (1:1). Chase Ultimate Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), JetBlue TrueBlue (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Citi ThankYou Points: American Airlines AAdvantage (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), JetBlue TrueBlue (1:1), Emirates Skywards (1:0.8), Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Qantas Frequent Flyer (1:1), Qatar Airways Privilege Club (1:1). Wells Fargo Rewards: Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), JetBlue TrueBlue (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Ratios come from AwardTool's transfer partner list; check current bonuses first.

Which months had the lowest award prices from Chicago O’Hare (ORD) to Brisbane (BNE)?

Counting only month prices from programs with award space on 2 or more dates that month, and leaving out unusually low outliers: in economy, the lowest award was for Feb 2027 departures, 35,000 miles with AAdvantage (18 dates); in business class, the lowest award was for Feb 2027 departures, 154,000 miles with Skywards (22 dates). The month table shows every lowest price, including those. Based on dates we observed, not a forecast.

Related routes

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem