Award flights from Burlington (BTV) to Kuala Lumpur (KUL)

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw award space on 5 programs for BTV→KUL. Lowest economy: 31,875 miles + $293.00 (Etihad Guest). Lowest business class: 229,500 miles + $261.26 (Air France/KLM Flying Blue); mixed cabin from 110,000 miles + $259.50 (Etihad Guest). Lowest first class: 499,900 miles + $13.10 (Delta SkyMiles) on a mixed-cabin itinerary.

Prices observed – ; newest observation .

Page regenerated from the Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot (normally daily). Summary last changed . Seats change quickly.

Burlington (BTV) to Kuala Lumpur (KUL) at a glance

From
Patrick Leahy Burlington International Airport, Burlington, Vermont, United States (BTV)
To
Kuala Lumpur International, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (KUL)
Programs with award space seen
5 of 5 programs tracked on this route
Nonstop award space seen
Not seen in the last 30 days
Airlines seen on these awards
American Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Air India (AI), EVA Air (BR), Air China (CA), China Airlines (CI), Delta Air Lines (DL), Emirates (EK), Air Dolomiti (EN), Ethiopian Airlines (ET), Etihad Airways (EY), Korean Air (KE) and 15 more
Departures with open awards
Mar 2027 to Apr 2027
Most dates with space
39 of 39 departure dates checked (Etihad Guest, economy)
Latest departure with space
Observation window
Awards observed in the last 30 days
Destination guide
Award flights to Kuala Lumpur (KUL)

Compare programs by cabin

The lowest one-way award each program showed in each cabin, sorted by points.

Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Etihad GuestLowest observed31,875 pts + $293.002 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Etihad Airways (EY)739See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue57,500 pts + $321.502 stopsChina Airlines (CI), Delta Air Lines (DL), Malaysia Airlines (MH), Saudi Arabian Airlines (SV) +1 more128See dates
United MileagePlus60,500 pts + $21.003 stopsAir Canada (AC), EVA Air (BR), Air China (CA), Air Dolomiti (EN) +11 more139See dates
Delta SkyMiles128,400 pts + $35.302 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL), Korean Air (KE), KLM (KL)9+32See dates
GOL Smiles262,500 pts + taxes not reported2 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Air India (AI), Emirates (EK), KLM (KL) +2 more139See dates

Premium Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
United MileagePlusLowest observed170,000 pts + $14.903 stopsEVA Air (BR), ANA (NH), Singapore Airlines (SQ), United Airlines (UA) +1 more139See dates
Delta SkyMiles234,600 pts + $13.102 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL), Korean Air (KE)216See dates
GOL Smiles469,900 pts + taxes not reported2 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), KLM (KL)18See dates

Not seen in premium economy: Etihad Guest and Air France/KLM Flying Blue.

Business Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Etihad GuestLowest, mixed cabin110,000 pts + $259.50Mixed cabin2 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Etihad Airways (EY)739See dates
United MileagePlus110,000 pts + $23.40Mixed cabin4 stopsEVA Air (BR), Ethiopian Airlines (ET), ANA (NH), Singapore Airlines (SQ) +2 more139See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue229,500 pts + $261.262 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL), Saudi Arabian Airlines (SV)14See dates

Not seen in business class: Delta SkyMiles and GOL Smiles.

First Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Delta SkyMiles499,900 pts + $13.10Mixed cabin2 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL), Korean Air (KE), KLM (KL)16See dates

Not seen in first class: Etihad Guest, GOL Smiles, Air France/KLM Flying Blue and United MileagePlus.

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them in the observation window. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Points that transfer to these programs

Bank points to program miles or points: ratio and typical transfer time
ProgramAmexBiltCapital OneChaseCitiWells Fargo
Air France/KLM Flying Blue1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant
Delta SkyMiles1:1 · Instant—————
Etihad Guest—1:1 · Instant1:1 · ~1 day—1:1 · Instant—
United MileagePlus—1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant——

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed. No bank transfers to GOL Smiles.

Search, calendar and alerts from Burlington (BTV) to Kuala Lumpur (KUL)

Route calendar

Every departure date with open award seats on BTV→KUL for United MileagePlus and the other programs: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

Open the route calendar

Live search

Search one date across programs to see current flights, seats and taxes before you transfer points.

Search Burlington (BTV) to Kuala Lumpur (KUL)

Panorama

Compare award space from BTV to KUL across dates and programs in one view.

Open Panorama

Award alert

Get an email when the award space you want opens on BTV→KUL.

Create a free award alert

How many miles you need from Burlington (BTV) to Kuala Lumpur (KUL)

Questions about award flights from Burlington (BTV) to Kuala Lumpur (KUL)

What's the lowest Burlington (BTV) to Kuala Lumpur (KUL) award price AwardTool has seen?

In economy, 31,875 miles + $293.00 with Etihad Guest. Etihad Guest showed economy award space on 39 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 15, 2026, 01:10 UTC). In business class, 229,500 miles + $261.26 with Air France/KLM Flying Blue. Air France/KLM Flying Blue showed business-class award space on 4 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 14, 2026, 00:39 UTC). A mixed-cabin itinerary, with part of the trip in a lower cabin, was seen from 110,000 miles + $259.50 with Etihad Guest. Search live before transferring points.

Which loyalty programs had award space from Burlington (BTV) to Kuala Lumpur (KUL)?

5 programs in the last 30 days: Delta SkyMiles (economy 32 dates, premium economy 16 dates, first class 6 dates); Etihad Guest (economy 39 dates, business class 39 dates); GOL Smiles (economy 39 dates, premium economy 8 dates); Air France/KLM Flying Blue (economy 28 dates, business class 4 dates); United MileagePlus (economy 39 dates, premium economy 39 dates, business class 39 dates). Dates count departure dates with an open award.

Is there nonstop award space from Burlington (BTV) to Kuala Lumpur (KUL)?

AwardTool hasn't observed nonstop award space on this route in the last 30 days. The awards it saw connected with 2 to 4 stops on itineraries including American Airlines, Air Canada, Air India and EVA Air. That doesn't mean nonstop space never appears.

Which credit card points can book awards from Burlington (BTV) to Kuala Lumpur (KUL)?

American Express Membership Rewards: Delta SkyMiles (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Bilt Rewards: Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Capital One Miles: Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Chase Ultimate Rewards: Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Citi ThankYou Points: Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Wells Fargo Rewards: Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Ratios come from AwardTool's transfer partner list; check current bonuses first.

Related routes

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem