Award flights from Accra (ACC) to Houston (IAH)

Search flights from Accra (ACC) to Houston (IAH)

Search live to see every flight, program and cabin price for your dates.

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw award space on 14 programs for ACC→IAH. Lowest economy: 27,000 points + $424.39 (Virgin Atlantic Flying Club). Lowest business class: 75,000 miles + $713.89 (American Airlines AAdvantage). Lowest first class: 255,000 points + $304.53 (Alaska Atmos Rewards).

Prices observed – ; newest observation .

Page regenerated from the Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot (normally daily). Summary last changed . Seats change quickly.

Accra (ACC) to Houston (IAH) at a glance

From
Kotoka International, Accra, Ghana (ACC)
To
George Bush Intercontinental/Houston Airport, Houston, Texas, United States (IAH)
Programs with award space seen
14 of 14 programs tracked on this route
Nonstop award space seen
Not seen in the last 30 days
Airlines seen on these awards
American Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Air France (AF), Air India (AI), Alaska Airlines (AS), Royal Air Maroc (AT), ITA Airways (AZ), JetBlue (B6), British Airways (BA), Delta Air Lines (DL), Emirates (EK), Ethiopian Airlines (ET) and 10 more
Departures with open awards
Oct 2026 to Jul 2027
Most dates with space
49 of 49 departure dates checked (United MileagePlus, economy)
Latest departure with space
Observation window
Awards observed in the last 30 days
Destination guide
Award flights to Houston (IAH)

Compare programs by cabin

The lowest one-way award each program showed in each cabin, sorted by points.

Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Virgin Atlantic Flying ClubLowest observed27,000 pts + $424.391 stopAir France (AF), KLM (KL)16See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue40,000 pts + $461.391 stopAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)9+48See dates
American Airlines AAdvantage40,000 pts + $212.332 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS), Royal Air Maroc (AT), British Airways (BA) +2 more—35See dates
Emirates Skywards40,000 pts + $555.211 stopEmirates (EK)9+31See dates
Avianca LifeMiles40,000 pts + $58.002 stopsLufthansa (LH), Brussels Airlines (SN), United Airlines (UA)817See dates
Alaska Atmos Rewards42,500 pts + $504.691 stopAlaska Airlines (AS), British Airways (BA), Qatar Airways (QR)9+42See dates
United MileagePlus45,000 pts + $197.332 stopsAir Canada (AC), JetBlue (B6), Ethiopian Airlines (ET), Lufthansa (LH) +3 more9+49See dates
Qatar Airways Privilege Club47,500 pts + taxes not reported1 stopQatar Airways (QR)227See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan55,000 pts + $267.642 stopsAir Canada (AC), Emirates (EK), Lufthansa (LH), Egyptair (MS) +3 more9+28See dates
JetBlue TrueBlue62,100 pts + $197.691 stopUnited Airlines (UA)9+6See dates
Turkish Miles & Smiles65,000 pts + taxes not reported1 stopTurkish Airlines (TK)139See dates
Delta SkyMiles66,000 pts + $203.292 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL), WestJet (WS)9+43See dates
Etihad Guest75,000 pts + $438.191 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), JetBlue (B6), Etihad Airways (EY), KLM (KL)9+16See dates
GOL Smiles164,500 pts + taxes not reported1 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Air France (AF), Alaska Airlines (AS) +7 more114See dates

Premium Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
United MileagePlusLowest observed55,000 pts + $197.331 stopAir Canada (AC), JetBlue (B6), Lufthansa (LH), Brussels Airlines (SN) +2 more9+49See dates
Alaska Atmos Rewards55,000 pts + $512.691 stopAlaska Airlines (AS), British Airways (BA)9+5See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue65,000 pts + $646.991 stopAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)149See dates
American Airlines AAdvantage65,000 pts + $492.691 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), Alaska Airlines (AS), Royal Air Maroc (AT), British Airways (BA)—23See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan95,521 pts + $299.303 stopsAir Canada (AC), Brussels Airlines (SN)216See dates
Delta SkyMiles120,000 pts + $203.292 stopsDelta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)9+43See dates
GOL Smiles708,300 pts + taxes not reported2 stopsAir Canada (AC), Air France (AF)11See dates

Not seen in premium economy: Avianca LifeMiles, JetBlue TrueBlue, Emirates Skywards, Etihad Guest, Qatar Airways Privilege Club, Turkish Miles & Smiles and Virgin Atlantic Flying Club.

Business Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest observed75,000 pts + $713.892 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), Royal Air Maroc (AT), British Airways (BA)—21See dates
Alaska Atmos Rewards85,000 pts + $621.791 stopBritish Airways (BA), Qatar Airways (QR)9+10See dates
United MileagePlus88,000 pts + $230.33Mixed cabin3 stopsAir Canada (AC), Air India (AI), ITA Airways (AZ), JetBlue (B6) +5 more148See dates
Emirates Skywards110,000 pts + $1,664.001 stopEmirates (EK)336See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan110,000 pts + $369.802 stopsAir Canada (AC), ITA Airways (AZ), Emirates (EK), Lufthansa (LH) +1 more321See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue115,000 pts + $944.191 stopAir France (AF), Delta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)649See dates
Etihad Guest120,000 pts + $465.59Mixed cabin2 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), JetBlue (B6), Etihad Airways (EY), KLM (KL)74See dates
Turkish Miles & Smiles125,000 pts + taxes not reported1 stopTurkish Airlines (TK)138See dates
Qatar Airways Privilege Club162,500 pts + taxes not reportedMixed cabin1 stopQatar Airways (QR)212See dates
GOL Smiles845,200 pts + taxes not reported1 stopKLM (KL)11See dates

Not seen in business class: Avianca LifeMiles, JetBlue TrueBlue, Delta SkyMiles and Virgin Atlantic Flying Club.

First Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
American Airlines AAdvantageLowest, mixed cabin120,000 pts + $710.89Mixed cabin2 stopsAmerican Airlines (AA), British Airways (BA)—1See dates
United MileagePlus165,000 pts + $273.89Mixed cabin2 stopsAir Canada (AC), Air India (AI), ITA Airways (AZ), United Airlines (UA)11See dates
Alaska Atmos Rewards255,000 pts + $304.532 stopsAlaska Airlines (AS), Qatar Airways (QR)44See dates
Delta SkyMiles270,000 pts + $247.331 stopDelta Air Lines (DL), KLM (KL)9+43See dates

Not seen in first class: Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles, JetBlue TrueBlue, Emirates Skywards, Etihad Guest, GOL Smiles, Air France/KLM Flying Blue, Qatar Airways Privilege Club, Turkish Miles & Smiles and Virgin Atlantic Flying Club.

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Observed award examples

Awards AwardTool observed for departures in the next 60 days (one way, per traveler)
DepartureCabinProgramPoints + taxesSeatsStopsObserved (UTC)
EconomyVirgin Atlantic Flying Club27,000 pts + $424.6911 stopCheck this date
Premium EconomyUnited MileagePlus55,000 pts + $197.699+1 stopCheck this date
BusinessAmerican Airlines AAdvantage75,000 pts + $981.79—1 stopCheck this date
BusinessAir Canada Aeroplan110,000 pts + $370.0042 stopsCheck this date
BusinessEmirates Skywards110,000 pts + $1,670.9631 stopCheck this date
BusinessAir France/KLM Flying Blue115,000 pts + $945.199+1 stopCheck this date
FirstAmerican Airlines AAdvantage120,000 pts + $710.89Mixed cabin—2 stopsCheck this date
FirstDelta SkyMiles495,000 pts + $247.3362 stopsCheck this date

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them in the observation window. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Best months to fly from Accra (ACC) to Houston (IAH) on points

Lowest prices among the dates we observed, by departure month. A record, not a forecast.
MonthEconomyPremium EconomyBusinessFirst
40,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)146,600 · MileagePlus (1 date)236,500 · MileagePlus (1 date)495,000 · SkyMiles (1 date)
27,000 · Virgin Atlantic (3 dates)55,000 · MileagePlus (8 dates)75,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)120,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)Mixed cabin
38,000 · Virgin Atlantic (1 date)55,000 · MileagePlus (17 dates)75,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)270,000 · SkyMiles (17 dates)
40,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)65,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)75,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)495,000 · SkyMiles (6 dates)
27,000 · Virgin Atlantic (2 dates)55,000 · MileagePlus (5 dates)75,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)270,000 · SkyMiles (5 dates)
40,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)65,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)75,000 · AAdvantage (2 dates)—
40,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)60,500 · MileagePlus (5 dates)75,000 · AAdvantage (5 dates)255,000 · Atmos (3 dates)
42,500 · Atmos (1 date)65,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)145,000 · Flying Blue (1 date)255,000 · Atmos (1 date)
40,000 · AAdvantage (1 date)82,500 · Flying Blue (2 dates)120,000 · Etihad Guest (1 date)Mixed cabin495,000 · SkyMiles (2 dates)

Points that transfer to these programs

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed. No bank transfers to GOL Smiles.

Search, calendar and alerts from Accra (ACC) to Houston (IAH)

Route calendar

Every departure date with open award seats on ACC→IAH for United MileagePlus and the other programs: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

Open the route calendar

Live search

Search one date across programs to see current flights, seats and taxes before you transfer points.

Search Accra (ACC) to Houston (IAH)

Panorama

Compare award space from ACC to IAH across dates and programs in one view.

Open Panorama

Award alert

Get an email when the award space you want opens on ACC→IAH.

Create a free award alert

How many miles or points you need from Accra (ACC) to Houston (IAH)

Questions about award flights from Accra (ACC) to Houston (IAH)

What's the lowest Accra (ACC) to Houston (IAH) award price AwardTool has seen?

In economy, 27,000 points + $424.39 with Virgin Atlantic Flying Club. Seen Oct 18, 2026, 17:43 UTC for a Nov 8, 2026 departure. Virgin Atlantic Flying Club showed economy award space on 6 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 18, 2026, 17:43 UTC). In business class, 75,000 miles + $713.89 with American Airlines AAdvantage. Seen Oct 18, 2026, 17:51 UTC for a Nov 9, 2026 departure. American Airlines AAdvantage showed business-class award space on 21 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 18, 2026, 17:51 UTC). Search live before transferring points.

Which loyalty programs had award space from Accra (ACC) to Houston (IAH)?

14 programs in the last 30 days: American Airlines AAdvantage (economy 35 dates, premium economy 23 dates, business class 21 dates, first class 1 date); Air Canada Aeroplan (economy 28 dates, premium economy 16 dates, business class 21 dates); Alaska Atmos Rewards (economy 42 dates, premium economy 5 dates, business class 10 dates, first class 4 dates); Avianca LifeMiles (economy 17 dates); JetBlue TrueBlue (economy 6 dates); Delta SkyMiles (economy 43 dates, premium economy 43 dates, first class 43 dates); Emirates Skywards (economy 31 dates, business class 36 dates); Etihad Guest (economy 16 dates, business class 4 dates) and 6 more. Dates count departure dates with an open award.

Is there nonstop award space from Accra (ACC) to Houston (IAH)?

AwardTool hasn't observed nonstop award space on this route in the last 30 days. The awards it saw connected with 1 to 3 stops on itineraries including American Airlines, Air Canada, Air France and Air India. That doesn't mean nonstop space never appears.

Which credit card points can book awards from Accra (ACC) to Houston (IAH)?

American Express Membership Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), JetBlue TrueBlue (5:4), Delta SkyMiles (1:1), Emirates Skywards (5:4), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Qatar Airways Privilege Club (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Bilt Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Alaska Atmos Rewards (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Emirates Skywards (1:1), Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Qatar Airways Privilege Club (1:1), Turkish Miles & Smiles (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Capital One Miles: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), JetBlue TrueBlue (1:0.6), Emirates Skywards (1:0.75), Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Qatar Airways Privilege Club (1:1), Turkish Miles & Smiles (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Chase Ultimate Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), JetBlue TrueBlue (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Citi ThankYou Points: American Airlines AAdvantage (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), JetBlue TrueBlue (1:1), Emirates Skywards (1:0.8), Etihad Guest (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Qatar Airways Privilege Club (1:1), Turkish Miles & Smiles (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Wells Fargo Rewards: Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), JetBlue TrueBlue (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Virgin Atlantic Flying Club (1:1). Ratios come from AwardTool's transfer partner list; check current bonuses first.

Which months had the lowest award prices from Accra (ACC) to Houston (IAH)?

Counting only month prices from programs with award space on 2 or more dates that month, and leaving out unusually low outliers: in economy, the lowest award was for Nov 2026 departures, 27,000 points with Virgin Atlantic (3 dates); in business class, the lowest award was for Dec 2026 departures, 75,000 miles with AAdvantage (5 dates). The month table shows every lowest price, including those. Based on dates we observed, not a forecast.

Related routes

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem