Award flights from Oslo (OSL) to Sydney (SYD)

Search flights from Oslo (OSL) to Sydney (SYD)

Search live to see every flight, program and cabin price for your dates.

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw award space on 7 programs for OSL→SYD. Lowest economy: 55,000 miles + $58.00 (Avianca LifeMiles). Lowest business class: 182,900 points + $1,152.89 (Qantas Frequent Flyer); mixed cabin from 90,000 miles + $113.57 (Delta SkyMiles).

Prices observed – ; newest observation .

Page regenerated from the Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot (normally daily). Summary last changed . Seats change quickly.

Oslo (OSL) to Sydney (SYD) at a glance

From
Oslo Gardermoen Airport, Oslo, Norway (OSL)
To
Sydney Kingsford Smith International, Sydney, Australia (SYD)
Programs with award space seen
7 of 7 programs tracked on this route
Nonstop award space seen
Not seen in the last 30 days
Airlines seen on these awards
Air France (AF), Air India (AI), Finnair (AY), British Airways (BA), Air China (CA), China Airlines (CI), Cathay Pacific (CX), Emirates (EK), Ethiopian Airlines (ET), flydubai (FZ), Garuda Indonesia (GA), Juneyao Airlines (HO) and 14 more
Departures with open awards
Oct 2026 to Apr 2027
Most dates with space
14 of 19 departure dates checked (United MileagePlus, economy)
Latest departure with space
Observation window
Awards observed in the last 30 days
Destination guide
Award flights to Sydney (SYD)

Compare programs by cabin

The lowest one-way award each program showed in each cabin, sorted by points.

Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Avianca LifeMilesLowest observed55,000 pts + $58.002 stopsLufthansa (LH), Singapore Airlines (SQ), Thai Airways International (TG)26See dates
Air France/KLM Flying Blue56,000 pts + $282.402 stopsKLM (KL), Malaysia Airlines (MH), Qantas (QF), SAS (SK)9+7See dates
United MileagePlus60,000 pts + $106.002 stopsAir India (AI), Air China (CA), Ethiopian Airlines (ET), Juneyao Airlines (HO) +7 more9+14See dates
Delta SkyMiles60,000 pts + $104.602 stopsAir France (AF), China Airlines (CI), Garuda Indonesia (GA), KLM (KL) +2 more49See dates
Qantas Frequent Flyer69,900 pts + $311.481 stopAir France (AF), Finnair (AY), British Airways (BA), Cathay Pacific (CX) +4 more213See dates
Turkish Miles & Smiles75,000 pts + taxes not reported1 stopTurkish Airlines (TK)112See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan75,000 pts + $112.101 stopEmirates (EK), flydubai (FZ), Lufthansa (LH), Asiana Airlines (OZ) +4 more9+7See dates

Premium Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Air Canada Aeroplan199,300 pts + $144.702 stopsEmirates (EK), flydubai (FZ), Turkish Airlines (TK)41See dates

Not seen in premium economy: Avianca LifeMiles, Delta SkyMiles, Air France/KLM Flying Blue, Qantas Frequent Flyer, Turkish Miles & Smiles and United MileagePlus.

Business Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Delta SkyMilesLowest, mixed cabin90,000 pts + $113.57Mixed cabin2 stopsGaruda Indonesia (GA), KLM (KL), SAS (SK), Vietnam Airlines (VN)12See dates
Qantas Frequent Flyer182,900 pts + $1,152.891 stopEmirates (EK)22See dates
Turkish Miles & Smiles250,000 pts + taxes not reported1 stopTurkish Airlines (TK)110See dates

Not seen in business class: Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles, Air France/KLM Flying Blue and United MileagePlus.

First class: not seen in the last 30 days.

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Observed award examples

Awards AwardTool observed for departures in the next 60 days (one way, per traveler)
DepartureCabinProgramPoints + taxesSeatsStopsObserved (UTC)
EconomyAvianca LifeMiles55,000 pts + $62.809+1 stopCheck this date
EconomyDelta SkyMiles60,000 pts + $104.6042 stopsCheck this date
EconomyUnited MileagePlus60,000 pts + $136.5032 stopsCheck this date
EconomyAir France/KLM Flying Blue61,500 pts + $361.4022 stopsCheck this date
EconomyQantas Frequent Flyer69,900 pts + $312.1611 stopCheck this date
Premium EconomyAir Canada Aeroplan199,300 pts + $144.7042 stopsCheck this date
BusinessTurkish Miles & Smiles250,000 pts + taxes not reported11 stopCheck this date

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them in the observation window. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Best months to fly from Oslo (OSL) to Sydney (SYD) on points

Lowest prices among the dates we observed, by departure month. A record, not a forecast.
MonthEconomyPremium EconomyBusiness
55,000 · LifeMiles (1 date)199,300 · Aeroplan (1 date)250,000 · Miles&Smiles (1 date)
120,000 · Miles&Smiles (3 dates)—250,000 · Miles&Smiles (3 dates)
55,000 · LifeMiles (3 dates)—90,000 · SkyMiles (1 date)Mixed cabin
55,000 · LifeMiles (2 dates)—90,000 · SkyMiles (1 date)Mixed cabin
60,000 · MileagePlus (4 dates)——

Points that transfer to these programs

Bank points to program miles or points: ratio and typical transfer time
ProgramAmexBiltCapital OneChaseCitiWells Fargo
Air Canada Aeroplan1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant——
Air France/KLM Flying Blue1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant
Avianca LifeMiles1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant
Delta SkyMiles1:1 · Instant—————
Qantas Frequent Flyer1:1 · Instant—1:1 · ~1-2 days—1:1 · Instant—
Turkish Miles & Smiles—1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant—1:1 · ~1 day—
United MileagePlus—1:1 · Instant—1:1 · Instant——

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed.

Search, calendar and alerts from Oslo (OSL) to Sydney (SYD)

Route calendar

Every departure date with open award seats on OSL→SYD for Turkish Miles & Smiles and the other programs: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

Open the route calendar

Live search

Search one date across programs to see current flights, seats and taxes before you transfer points.

Search Oslo (OSL) to Sydney (SYD)

Panorama

Compare award space from OSL to SYD across dates and programs in one view.

Open Panorama

Award alert

Get an email when the award space you want opens on OSL→SYD.

Create a free award alert

How many miles or points you need from Oslo (OSL) to Sydney (SYD)

Questions about award flights from Oslo (OSL) to Sydney (SYD)

What's the lowest Oslo (OSL) to Sydney (SYD) award price AwardTool has seen?

In economy, 55,000 miles + $58.00 with Avianca LifeMiles. Seen Sep 20, 2026, 15:44 UTC for an Oct 27, 2026 departure. Avianca LifeMiles showed economy award space on 6 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 6, 2026, 20:16 UTC). In business class, 182,900 points + $1,152.89 with Qantas Frequent Flyer. Qantas Frequent Flyer showed business-class award space on 2 departure dates at any price (newest observation Sep 27, 2026, 18:19 UTC). A mixed-cabin itinerary, with part of the trip in a lower cabin, was seen from 90,000 miles + $113.57 with Delta SkyMiles. Search live before transferring points.

Which loyalty programs had award space from Oslo (OSL) to Sydney (SYD)?

7 programs in the last 30 days: Air Canada Aeroplan (economy 7 dates, premium economy 1 date); Avianca LifeMiles (economy 6 dates); Delta SkyMiles (economy 9 dates, business class 2 dates); Air France/KLM Flying Blue (economy 7 dates); Qantas Frequent Flyer (economy 13 dates, business class 2 dates); Turkish Miles & Smiles (economy 12 dates, business class 10 dates); United MileagePlus (economy 14 dates). Dates count departure dates with an open award.

Is there nonstop award space from Oslo (OSL) to Sydney (SYD)?

AwardTool hasn't observed nonstop award space on this route in the last 30 days. The awards it saw connected with 1 to 2 stops on itineraries including Air France, Air India, Finnair and British Airways. That doesn't mean nonstop space never appears.

Which credit card points can book awards from Oslo (OSL) to Sydney (SYD)?

American Express Membership Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Delta SkyMiles (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Qantas Frequent Flyer (1:1). Bilt Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Turkish Miles & Smiles (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Capital One Miles: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Qantas Frequent Flyer (1:1), Turkish Miles & Smiles (1:1). Chase Ultimate Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), United MileagePlus (1:1). Citi ThankYou Points: Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1), Qantas Frequent Flyer (1:1), Turkish Miles & Smiles (1:1). Wells Fargo Rewards: Avianca LifeMiles (1:1), Air France/KLM Flying Blue (1:1). Ratios come from AwardTool's transfer partner list; check current bonuses first.

Which months had the lowest award prices from Oslo (OSL) to Sydney (SYD)?

Counting only month prices from programs with award space on 2 or more dates that month, and leaving out unusually low outliers: in economy, the lowest award was for Feb 2027 departures, 55,000 miles with LifeMiles (3 dates); in business class, the lowest award was for Feb 2027 departures, 250,000 miles with Miles&Smiles (5 dates). The month table shows every lowest price, including those. Based on dates we observed, not a forecast.

Related routes

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem