Award flights from Kabul (KBL) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)

Search flights from Kabul (KBL) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)

Search live to see every flight, program and cabin price for your dates.

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw award space on 3 programs for KBL→ORD. Lowest economy: 60,000 miles (Turkish Miles & Smiles). Lowest business class: 100,000 miles (Turkish Miles & Smiles). Lowest premium economy: 96,962 points + $195.80 (Air Canada Aeroplan).

Prices observed – ; newest observation .

Page regenerated from the Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot (normally daily). Summary last changed . Seats change quickly.

Kabul (KBL) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD) at a glance

From
Kabul International, Kabul, Afghanistan (KBL)
To
Chicago O'Hare International, Chicago, Illinois, United States (ORD)
Programs with award space seen
3 of 3 programs tracked on this route
Nonstop award space seen
Not seen in the last 30 days
Airlines seen on these awards
American Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Emirates (EK), Etihad Airways (EY), flydubai (FZ), Egyptair (MS), Turkish Airlines (TK), United Airlines (UA)
Departures with open awards
Oct 2026 to Sep 2027
Most dates with space
31 of 33 departure dates checked (Etihad Guest, economy)
Latest departure with space
Observation window
Awards observed in the last 30 days
Destination guide
Award flights to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)

Compare programs by cabin

The lowest one-way award each program showed in each cabin, sorted by points.

Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Turkish Miles & SmilesLowest observed60,000 pts + taxes not reported1 stopTurkish Airlines (TK)127See dates
Etihad Guest73,000 pts + $331.991 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), Air Canada (AC), Etihad Airways (EY)9+31See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan75,500 pts + $150.982 stopsAir Canada (AC), Etihad Airways (EY), flydubai (FZ), Egyptair (MS)617See dates

Premium Economy

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Air Canada Aeroplan96,962 pts + $195.803 stopsAir Canada (AC), Emirates (EK), flydubai (FZ), United Airlines (UA)23See dates

Not seen in premium economy: Etihad Guest and Turkish Miles & Smiles.

Business Class

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Turkish Miles & SmilesLowest observed100,000 pts + taxes not reported1 stopTurkish Airlines (TK)127See dates
Etihad Guest133,110 pts + $786.991 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), Etihad Airways (EY)431See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan138,800 pts + $150.982 stopsAir Canada (AC), Emirates (EK), flydubai (FZ), Egyptair (MS) +1 more426See dates

First class: not seen in the last 30 days.

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Observed award examples

Awards AwardTool observed for departures in the next 60 days (one way, per traveler)
DepartureCabinProgramPoints + taxesSeatsStopsObserved (UTC)
EconomyEtihad Guest73,000 pts + $331.999+1 stopCheck this date
BusinessTurkish Miles & Smiles185,000 pts + taxes not reported11 stopCheck this date
BusinessAir Canada Aeroplan318,661 pts + $164.8043 stopsCheck this date

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them in the observation window. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Best months to fly from Kabul (KBL) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD) on points

Lowest prices among the dates we observed, by departure month. A record, not a forecast.
MonthEconomyPremium EconomyBusiness
73,000 · Etihad Guest (1 date)—185,000 · Miles&Smiles (1 date)
60,000 · Miles&Smiles (2 dates)—170,000 · Etihad Guest (2 dates)
60,000 · Miles&Smiles (1 date)96,962 · Aeroplan (3 dates)100,000 · Miles&Smiles (1 date)
60,000 · Miles&Smiles (23 dates)—133,110 · Etihad Guest (25 dates)

Points that transfer to these programs

Bank points to program miles or points: ratio and typical transfer time
ProgramAmexBiltCapital OneChaseCitiWells Fargo
Air Canada Aeroplan1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant——
Etihad Guest—1:1 · Instant1:1 · ~1 day—1:1 · Instant—
Turkish Miles & Smiles—1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant—1:1 · ~1 day—

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed.

Search, calendar and alerts from Kabul (KBL) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)

Route calendar

Every departure date with open award seats on KBL→ORD for Etihad Guest and the other programs: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

Open the route calendar

Live search

Search one date across programs to see current flights, seats and taxes before you transfer points.

Search Kabul (KBL) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)

Panorama

Compare award space from KBL to ORD across dates and programs in one view.

Open Panorama

Award alert

Get an email when the award space you want opens on KBL→ORD.

Create a free award alert

How many miles or points you need from Kabul (KBL) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)

Questions about award flights from Kabul (KBL) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)

What's the lowest Kabul (KBL) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD) award price AwardTool has seen?

In economy, 60,000 miles with Turkish Miles & Smiles. Turkish Miles & Smiles showed economy award space on 27 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 16, 2026, 01:07 UTC). In business class, 100,000 miles with Turkish Miles & Smiles. Turkish Miles & Smiles showed business-class award space on 27 departure dates at any price (newest observation Oct 16, 2026, 01:07 UTC). Search live before transferring points.

Which loyalty programs had award space from Kabul (KBL) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)?

3 programs in the last 30 days: Air Canada Aeroplan (economy 17 dates, premium economy 3 dates, business class 26 dates); Etihad Guest (economy 31 dates, business class 31 dates); Turkish Miles & Smiles (economy 27 dates, business class 27 dates). Dates count departure dates with an open award.

Is there nonstop award space from Kabul (KBL) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)?

AwardTool hasn't observed nonstop award space on this route in the last 30 days. The awards it saw connected with 1 to 3 stops on itineraries including American Airlines, Air Canada, Emirates and Etihad Airways. That doesn't mean nonstop space never appears.

Which credit card points can book awards from Kabul (KBL) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)?

American Express Membership Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1). Bilt Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Etihad Guest (1:1), Turkish Miles & Smiles (1:1). Capital One Miles: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1), Etihad Guest (1:1), Turkish Miles & Smiles (1:1). Chase Ultimate Rewards: Air Canada Aeroplan (1:1). Citi ThankYou Points: Etihad Guest (1:1), Turkish Miles & Smiles (1:1). Ratios come from AwardTool's transfer partner list; check current bonuses first.

Which months had the lowest award prices from Kabul (KBL) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)?

Counting only month prices from programs with award space on 2 or more dates that month, and leaving out unusually low outliers: in economy, the lowest award was for Sep 2027 departures, 60,000 miles with Miles&Smiles (23 dates); in business class, the lowest award was for Sep 2027 departures, 133,110 miles with Etihad Guest (25 dates). The month table shows every lowest price, including those. Based on dates we observed, not a forecast.

Related routes

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem