First class award flights from Dallas-Fort Worth (DFW) to Sydney (SYD)

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw first award space on 5 programs for DFW→SYD. Lowest: 200,000 points + $33.00 with Alaska Atmos Rewards, which showed first award space on 3 dates. No nonstop first award was seen in the last 30 days.

Data as of

Award prices last changed . AwardTool checks these routes daily; seats change quickly.

Lowest observed
200,000 pts + $33.00
Alaska Atmos Rewards
Programs with space
5 of 13
programs seen on this route
Most dates seen
327
Delta SkyMiles
Nonstop
Not seen
in the last 30 days

Compare programs for first class

The lowest one-way first award each program showed on DFW→SYD, sorted by points.

ProgramPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Alaska Atmos RewardsLowest observed200,000 pts + $33.002 stopsAlaska Airlines (AS)33See dates
American Airlines AAdvantage229,500 pts + $27.401 stopAmerican Airlines (AA)—31See dates
Etihad Guest239,000 pts + $806.102 stopsMixed cabinAmerican Airlines (AA), Etihad Airways (EY)21See dates
Air Canada Aeroplan484,991 pts + $114.512 stopsAir Canada (AC), United Airlines (UA)19See dates
Delta SkyMiles499,900 pts + $36.501 stopDelta Air Lines (DL)1327See dates

Not seen in first: Avianca LifeMiles, Emirates Skywards, Air France/KLM Flying Blue, Qantas Frequent Flyer, Turkish Miles & Smiles, United MileagePlus, Virgin Australia Velocity and Virgin Atlantic Flying Club.

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Observed first award examples

Awards AwardTool observed for departures in the next 60 days (one way, per traveler)
DepartureProgramPoints + taxesSeatsStopsObserved (UTC)
Alaska Atmos Rewards200,000 pts + $33.0032 stopsCheck this date
American Airlines AAdvantage229,500 pts + $27.40—1 stopCheck this date
American Airlines AAdvantage229,500 pts + $27.40—1 stopCheck this date
Alaska Atmos Rewards250,000 pts + $38.6012 stopsCheck this date
Air Canada Aeroplan484,992 pts + $106.5122 stopsCheck this date
Air Canada Aeroplan484,992 pts + $106.5132 stopsCheck this date
Delta SkyMiles499,900 pts + $36.5052 stopsCheck this date
Delta SkyMiles499,900 pts + $36.5021 stopCheck this date

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them at the time shown. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Best months for first class from DFW to SYD

Lowest prices among the dates we observed, by departure month. A record, not a forecast.
MonthLowest observedProgramDates
294,000 pts + taxes not reportedAmerican Airlines AAdvantage14
200,000 pts + taxes not reportedAlaska Atmos Rewards3
484,991 pts + taxes not reportedAir Canada Aeroplan1
499,900 pts + taxes not reportedDelta SkyMiles31
484,992 pts + taxes not reportedAir Canada Aeroplan2
499,900 pts + taxes not reportedDelta SkyMiles31
484,992 pts + taxes not reportedAir Canada Aeroplan1
499,900 pts + taxes not reportedDelta SkyMiles31
499,900 pts + taxes not reportedDelta SkyMiles30
499,900 pts + taxes not reportedDelta SkyMiles31
239,000 pts + taxes not reportedEtihad Guest1
499,900 pts + taxes not reportedDelta SkyMiles10

Airlines seen in first class

Airlines that appeared on the award itineraries AwardTool observed, and the programs that showed them.

  • American Airlines (AA): American Airlines AAdvantage and Etihad Guest
  • Air Canada (AC): Air Canada Aeroplan
  • Alaska Airlines (AS): Alaska Atmos Rewards
  • Delta Air Lines (DL): Delta SkyMiles
  • Etihad Airways (EY): Etihad Guest
  • United Airlines (UA): Air Canada Aeroplan

Points that transfer to these programs

Bank points to program miles or points: ratio and typical transfer time
ProgramAmexBiltCapital OneChaseCitiWells Fargo
Air Canada Aeroplan1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant1:1 · Instant——
Alaska Atmos Rewards—1:1 · ~1 day————
American Airlines AAdvantage————1:1 · Instant—
Delta SkyMiles1:1 · Instant—————
Etihad Guest—1:1 · Instant1:1 · ~1 day—1:1 · Instant—

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed.

Questions about first award flights from DFW to SYD

What's the lowest first award from Dallas-Fort Worth to Sydney?

200,000 points + $33.00 with Alaska Atmos Rewards. Alaska Atmos Rewards showed first award space on 3 departure dates (newest observation Oct 12, 2026, 18:11 UTC). Search live before transferring points.

Which programs had first award space on DFW→SYD?

Alaska Atmos Rewards (3 dates), American Airlines AAdvantage (31 dates), Etihad Guest (1 date), Air Canada Aeroplan (9 dates) and Delta SkyMiles (327 dates), in the last 30 days.

Is there nonstop first award space from DFW to SYD?

AwardTool hasn't observed nonstop first award space on this route in the last 30 days. That doesn't mean nonstop space never appears.

Which months had the lowest first award prices from DFW to SYD?

Counting only month prices from programs with award space on 2 or more dates that month, and leaving out unusually low outliers, the lowest first award AwardTool observed was for Nov 2026 departures: 200,000 points with Atmos (3 dates). The month table shows every lowest price, including those. Based on dates we observed, not a forecast.

Related pages

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem