Etihad Guest award flights from Vienna (VIE) to Chicago O’Hare (ORD)

In the last 30 days AwardTool saw Etihad Guest award space for VIE→ORD in economy, business and first. Lowest economy: 60,000 miles + $280.59 (economy space on 300 dates). Lowest business: 80,000 miles + $123.89 (business space on 122 dates). Lowest first: 210,000 miles + $775.30 (first space on 4 dates).

Data as of

Award prices last changed . AwardTool checks these routes daily; seats change quickly.

Lowest economy
60,000 miles + $280.59
economy space on 300 dates
Lowest business
80,000 miles + $123.89
business space on 122 dates
Lowest first
210,000 miles + $775.30
first space on 4 dates

Etihad Guest award prices by cabin

The lowest one-way Etihad Guest award AwardTool observed on VIE→ORD in each cabin, in miles plus taxes.

CabinPoints + taxesStopsAirlines seenSeatsDates seenNewest observation
Economy60,000 miles + $280.591 stopAmerican Airlines (AA), Etihad Airways (EY), KLM (KL), EL AL (LY)9+300See dates
Business80,000 miles + $123.891 stopMixed cabinAmerican Airlines (AA), Condor (DE), Etihad Airways (EY), EL AL (LY)6122See dates
First210,000 miles + $775.302 stopsMixed cabinAmerican Airlines (AA), Etihad Airways (EY)24See dates

Not seen means AwardTool hasn't observed this cabin on this route in the last 30 days. It doesn't mean the airline has no seats. Dates seen counts departure dates with an open award in that cabin at any price; newest observation is the latest time AwardTool saw one of them. Seats is the count the program reported when we observed it; some programs report at most 9.

Observed Etihad Guest award examples

Awards AwardTool observed for departures in the next 60 days (one way, per traveler)
DepartureCabinPoints + taxesSeatsStopsObserved (UTC)
Economy85,000 miles + $342.299+1 stopCheck this date
Economy85,000 miles + $342.299+1 stopCheck this date
Economy85,000 miles + $342.299+1 stopCheck this date
Business103,000 miles + $291.9912 stopsCheck this date
Business103,000 miles + $291.9912 stopsCheck this date
Business103,000 miles + $291.9922 stopsCheck this date

Prices are one-way per traveler: the program's points or miles plus taxes and carrier fees in USD, as AwardTool observed them at the time shown. Award space changes constantly. A seat we saw may be gone, and space we haven't seen may exist. Always confirm with a live search before transferring points; most transfers can't be reversed.

Best months to fly VIE to ORD with Etihad Guest

Lowest prices among the dates we observed, by departure month. A record, not a forecast.
MonthEconomyBusinessFirst
85,000 (12 dates)——
85,000 (26 dates)103,000 (3 dates)—
85,000 (26 dates)103,000 (2 dates)—
85,000 (20 dates)140,000 (1 date)—
85,000 (28 dates)103,000 (1 date)—
85,000 (31 dates)——
60,000 (29 dates)103,000 (11 dates)—
60,000 (31 dates)80,000 (19 dates)—
60,000 (30 dates)80,000 (27 dates)—
60,000 (31 dates)180,000 (31 dates)—
60,000 (19 dates)80,000 (13 dates)210,000 (2 dates)
60,000 (16 dates)80,000 (14 dates)210,000 (2 dates)
60,000 (1 date)——

How to get Etihad Guest miles

Check current transfer bonuses. Most transfers can't be reversed.

Etihad Guest vs other programs on VIE–ORD

Lowest one-way award per program and cabin on this route.

ProgramEconomyPremium EconomyBusinessFirst
Air France/KLM Flying Blue18,750 pts + $239.4930,000 pts + $335.6960,000 pts + $474.19—
Alaska Atmos Rewards27,500 pts + $103.4935,000 pts + $169.0955,000 pts + $1,071.9985,000 pts + $102.39Lowest
American Airlines AAdvantage21,000 pts + $74.4940,000 pts + $105.8957,500 pts + $76.7985,000 pts + $115.69
Avianca LifeMiles40,000 pts + $93.33—80,000 pts + $119.63—
Delta SkyMiles64,000 pts + $92.41150,000 pts + $92.43495,000 pts + $122.92495,000 pts + $98.23
Emirates Skywards35,000 pts + $372.8789,000 pts + $372.8799,000 pts + $1,373.07—
Etihad Guest60,000 pts + $280.59—80,000 pts + $123.89210,000 pts + $775.30
Qantas Frequent Flyer34,700 pts + $354.9277,700 pts + $1,072.0190,000 pts + $1,038.18260,200 pts + $1,032.79
SAS EuroBonus30,000 pts + $88.6945,000 pts + $88.6960,000 pts + $88.69—
TAP Air Portugal Miles&Go19,000 pts + $178.65—190,000 pts + $195.00—
Turkish Miles & Smiles55,000 pts + taxes not reported—90,000 pts + taxes not reported—
United MileagePlus40,000 pts + $95.0955,000 pts + $86.3988,000 pts + $68.89—
Virgin Atlantic Flying Club12,000 pts + $281.28Lowest24,000 pts + $289.61Lowest48,500 pts + $455.22Lowest—

Questions about Etihad Guest award flights from VIE to ORD

What's the lowest Etihad Guest award from Vienna to Chicago O’Hare?

In economy, 60,000 miles + $280.59. Etihad Guest showed economy award space on 300 departure dates (newest observation Oct 15, 2026, 22:13 UTC). In business, 80,000 miles + $123.89. Etihad Guest showed business award space on 122 departure dates (newest observation Oct 15, 2026, 22:13 UTC). Search live before transferring points.

Can you book nonstop VIE to ORD awards with Etihad Guest?

AwardTool hasn't observed nonstop Etihad Guest award space on this route in the last 30 days. That doesn't mean nonstop space never appears.

Which credit card points transfer to Etihad Guest?

Bilt Rewards (1:1, Instant), Capital One Miles (1:1, ~1 day) and Citi ThankYou Points (1:1, Instant). Check current transfer bonuses; most transfers can't be reversed.

Which months had the lowest Etihad Guest award prices from VIE to ORD?

Counting only month prices from programs with award space on 2 or more dates that month, and leaving out unusually low outliers, the lowest economy award AwardTool observed was for May 2027 departures: 60,000 miles (31 dates). The month table shows every lowest price, including those. Based on dates we observed, not a forecast.

Related pages

How this page is built

These figures come from AwardTool's cached award searches across 29 loyalty programs. A value counts only when AwardTool observed it in the last 30 days, for departures within 365 days of the data date. Each price is the lowest one-way award seen per passenger, in the program's points or miles, with taxes and fees in USD. A missing value means AwardTool hasn't seen that award recently, not that none exists. The date-by-date calendar is in the app: a limited window on the free plan and 365 days with Pro.

How AwardTool collects this data · Report a data problem